We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$299
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$400
$356
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$425
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$646
$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$874
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
53
32
11
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
32
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomold townbeds were comfortablefew minutes walkfantastic locationfresh towelsfree wifihostelshowerensuitetidybalconysupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in hostal Berlin last week and had a great stay.
The staff were friendly and helpful, with always a smile on their face.
The location is ideal, it's close to local shops and 5 minutes away from the beach.
Our room was clean and had its own bathroom which is really nice for an hostel, the shower is a little small and their dog barks a lot in the morning but overall we really enjoyed staying in hostal Berlin, a good quality price hostel.
I'll recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nutty_Squirrel678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights of a long weekend trip I took with my sister in May. We stayed in another boutique hotel on the same street for our 1st two nights before deciding to stay on an extra two nights last minutes but we needed somewhere cheaper so we popped into this Hostal and asked to view a room if their was one available. They luckily had 4 available and let us look at them all before choosing. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We could not believe the value for money in this Hostal, it really is of hotel standard!
The rooms are not fancy but are well equipped, clean and comfortable. I notice other people found the shower small but to us it was standard European size and did us just fine. The location of thus hotel is fabulous a 5min walk to the beach, old town, plenty of shops,bars and restaurants and a short taxi journey to Peurto Banus.
The breakfast was really tasty too and only €3 each I think! We are planning to return here with friends next year. It definitely opened my eyes to staying in a Hostal!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the hostel with two friends in a triple room. The room wasn't too big but it had its own bathroom. Room was equiped with AC which is very important during the summer in Marbella. The best thing of this hostel is the location in Marbella city center.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed only one night in this hostel but I can say that it was very clean and comfortable. You don't expect much from hostel, but this was a pleasant surprise. We had private rooms with toilet and shower, there were even bath amenities. The beds were comfortable. In the morning we had a good continental breakfast for 5 EUR, which is a great price for the variety that we got. The owners very very helpful and advised us the places we can eat. Overall, it's a good hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alevtyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

my first time in a hostel, i will definitely be using hostels again. Hostal Berlin was great, fantastic location, amazing value for money and such friendly and helpful owners

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sux66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews