We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, clean, wonderful location, great service and tasty breakfast!”
Review of Hostal Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Berlin
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights of a long weekend trip I took with my sister in May. We stayed in another boutique hotel on the same street for our 1st two nights before deciding to stay on an extra two nights last minutes but we needed somewhere cheaper so we popped into this Hostal and asked to view a room if their was one available. They luckily had 4 available and let us look at them all before choosing. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We could not believe the value for money in this Hostal, it really is of hotel standard!
The rooms are not fancy but are well equipped, clean and comfortable. I notice other people found the shower small but to us it was standard European size and did us just fine. The location of thus hotel is fabulous a 5min walk to the beach, old town, plenty of shops,bars and restaurants and a short taxi journey to Peurto Banus.
The breakfast was really tasty too and only €3 each I think! We are planning to return here with friends next year. It definitely opened my eyes to staying in a Hostal!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the hostel with two friends in a triple room. The room wasn't too big but it had its own bathroom. Room was equiped with AC which is very important during the summer in Marbella. The best thing of this hostel is the location in Marbella city center.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed only one night in this hostel but I can say that it was very clean and comfortable. You don't expect much from hostel, but this was a pleasant surprise. We had private rooms with toilet and shower, there were even bath amenities. The beds were comfortable. In the morning we had a good continental breakfast for 5 EUR, which is a great price for the variety that we got. The owners very very helpful and advised us the places we can eat. Overall, it's a good hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alevtyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

my first time in a hostel, i will definitely be using hostels again. Hostal Berlin was great, fantastic location, amazing value for money and such friendly and helpful owners

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sux66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here as a couple for a week, and the best part of our holiday was this gem of Marbella. The hotel is located in the very stylish old town, 5 mins walk from the sea. The room we stayed in was nice and spotless. But the best thing was the staff. The hotel is a family run business and you can feel this atmosphere every time you enter the restaurant. We ended up having long conversations with the lovely receptionist girl and rather than going out we watched football match with the family. All I can say is to thank you very much, we will definitely go back again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csaba S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hostel is very good value for money. It's five minutes from the beach and a few minutes from old town Marbella. The place is spotlessly clean and the owners helpful and friendly. The hostel is situated in a pretty street adorned with lots of lovely flowers. Light sleepers beware because the walls are paper thin and you can be kept awake by others snoring, talking etc. My solution to the problem was to wear ear-plugs. I didn't hear a thing once they were in. My experience was positive and I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We had stayed here before but things change over time and you are not sure if going back is the right thing to do.
we took our son and daughter in law with us this time -their first visit.
A great success. Just as welcoming and lovely firm beds. tons of hot water too.
A great place to stay and it won't break the bank.

Room Tip: One room has small shower - not for the chunky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank eurogit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Paco
Hostal Paco
#46 of 70 in Marbella
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#25 of 70 in Marbella
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 70 in Marbella
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marbella Inn
Marbella Inn
#42 of 70 in Marbella
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#36 of 70 in Marbella
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Berlin

Address: Calle San Ramon 21, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $46 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Berlin 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hostal Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Berlin Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing