We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Berlin
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the hostel with two friends in a triple room. The room wasn't too big but it had its own bathroom. Room was equiped with AC which is very important during the summer in Marbella. The best thing of this hostel is the location in Marbella city center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
27
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed only one night in this hostel but I can say that it was very clean and comfortable. You don't expect much from hostel, but this was a pleasant surprise. We had private rooms with toilet and shower, there were even bath amenities. The beds were comfortable. In the morning we had a good continental breakfast for 5 EUR, which is a great price for the variety that we got. The owners very very helpful and advised us the places we can eat. Overall, it's a good hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alevtyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

my first time in a hostel, i will definitely be using hostels again. Hostal Berlin was great, fantastic location, amazing value for money and such friendly and helpful owners

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sux66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here as a couple for a week, and the best part of our holiday was this gem of Marbella. The hotel is located in the very stylish old town, 5 mins walk from the sea. The room we stayed in was nice and spotless. But the best thing was the staff. The hotel is a family run business and you can feel this atmosphere every time you enter the restaurant. We ended up having long conversations with the lovely receptionist girl and rather than going out we watched football match with the family. All I can say is to thank you very much, we will definitely go back again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csaba S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hostel is very good value for money. It's five minutes from the beach and a few minutes from old town Marbella. The place is spotlessly clean and the owners helpful and friendly. The hostel is situated in a pretty street adorned with lots of lovely flowers. Light sleepers beware because the walls are paper thin and you can be kept awake by others snoring, talking etc. My solution to the problem was to wear ear-plugs. I didn't hear a thing once they were in. My experience was positive and I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

We had stayed here before but things change over time and you are not sure if going back is the right thing to do.
we took our son and daughter in law with us this time -their first visit.
A great success. Just as welcoming and lovely firm beds. tons of hot water too.
A great place to stay and it won't break the bank.

Room Tip: One room has small shower - not for the chunky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank eurogit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

This is very friendly family hostel. With very attentive owners. With a pretty dog))
Hostel is situated near the sea in a small sympathetic street plenty of flowers.
You can count for help in any question. There is a parking near the hostel.
I recommended this place for staying in Marbella.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobrDobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Paco
Hostal Paco
#38 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marbella Inturjoven Youth Hostel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Linda Marbella
Hotel Linda Marbella
#59 of 71 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#37 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Berlin

Property: Hostal Berlin
Address: Calle San Ramon 21, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Berlin 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Berlin Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing