We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$299
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$400
$356
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$425
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$646
$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$879
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
53
32
11
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
32
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomold townbeds were comfortablefew minutes walkfantastic locationfresh towelsfree wifihostelshowerensuitetidybalconysupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 104 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This is very friendly family hostel. With very attentive owners. With a pretty dog))
Hostel is situated near the sea in a small sympathetic street plenty of flowers.
You can count for help in any question. There is a parking near the hostel.
I recommended this place for staying in Marbella.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobrDobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The best location 5 min, from the beach.
Helpfull staff, good facilitys, cosy street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnevoldsenFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I went with 4 friends, we're all 19. It was very convenient plus the staff were such nice people we used to spend alot of time sitting talking with them. The dog kora was such a cool dog and i think that the owners english was really good. Free internet which in Barcelona was not a luxury we had. The rooms were really nice and i think the best rooms ive been to in a hostal in a very long time. Viva Argentina.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theEgyptian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

It is a family run house in the "old" central part of Marbella - houses with flower beds everywhere. To me it was much better than staying in boring hotel. The owner was a very friendly lady who tried to help anyway she could. Unfortunately her English was not good. The room had enough space, the bathroom was quite big - everything nice and clean. The double bed was a pleasure to sleep on - only in order to make more room, the bed from the one side was next to the wall, which was inconvenient . Also if you are driving, it is a nightmare to park around there. There was a computer with free internet and a lovely dining room (although we did not have breakfast there). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stonybulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

We arrived by bus and managed to find a local to help us find the hostel on the map. Hostal Berlins is situated in a nice quiet lane-way (alley) along with about 5 or 6 others.
When we arrived we were taken one floor up to our room. It had a large comfortable bed and a small bathroom (with an even smaller shower) but it was exactly what we needed.
It is close to the beach and the old quarter and very safe.
Once thing I must add, the lady as reception was most helpful in finding accommodation in other towns, booking a day trip to Rhonda etc. She went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay.
We are a young couple who were looking for some piece and quiet on our holiday. Marbella is not a place I would recommend for people looking for a party (unless you are over 60 and retired)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cutlet116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews