We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares to your Saves list
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Aduar, 18, 29601, Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
SE UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had yet another great stay with Doris and Jose. As usual the appartment was clean and has everything you could want. Easy walking distance to a wide selection of bars and restaurants it is the only place we would stay in Marbella. The owners are very friendly, helpful and knowlegable and are only too happy to help. Wehope to be back again for a short break in September. This is a very old and characterful building so don't expect everything to be modern. Free Wifi too. We really cannot foult this place. We love it and consider it our home from home.

Room Tip: Appartment 3 is our favourite
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DJPainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    50
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
111
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Puerta de Aduares. It was a last minute break after marrying our two sons off in the space of 6 weeks. Although the weather was not brilliant, the hotel and the owners Doris and Jose were fantastic as usual. They make up for the not so good weather, as they are always helpful and friendly.
We love Marbella but would not stop anywhere else than Puerta de Aduares in the old town. Just perfect AGAIN. We would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but not all have outside space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed a great 2 night stay at the Hotel Aduares. The hotel is situated on a pedestrian only street in the old town and is very easy to find when you follow the directions provided by Doris. Parking is available nearby in a parking station and there are several cafes close by for an inexpensive breakfast. The owners were warm, welcoming and friendly and were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the 8th and 9th of April for a short break. We were delighted with it. I t is right in the heart of the old town and is a perfect and pretty place and in a tremendous location. We were happy with everything; the rooms, the terrace and above all Doris and her son. They were so kind and helpful and could not do enough for us. It really was a very pleasant surprise and we will without doubt return for another visit. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Get one with a terrace if possible, it is great to have somewhere to sit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandelaine_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Recently stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. Doris provided clear instructions for parking in advance which was very helpful. We stayed in room 9 which was located on the top floor in the building opposite reception. This room consisted of the main bedroom area with a small shower room (very powerful shower) and a small sunny balcony with an interesting if not scenic view of the roof tops. A second room led off from here which was obviously an extension that had been built over what was once an outdoor patio. This housed a single bed, wardrobe, small table and chairs and a fridge. There were no cooking facilities, not even a kettle (Doris happily supplied one when asked) and only a couple of plates/mugs, this was fine for us as we were not planning to self-cater. This extra room provided a useful dressing/sitting area but it would have been a bit of a squeeze if the bed had been in use. It also got quite chilly at night at this time of the year (no heating or AC in this room) so I don’t think I would have liked to have slept here. Generally the room was clean and freshly decorated and reasonably quiet at night apart from when some very inconsiderate and noisy guests came in at 4am in the morning! Overall this accommodation provided good value for money in a great location but could have been improved with a few minor inexpensive tweaks such as automatically providing a kettle and a couple of wine glasses, fixing the toilet roll holder on the wall properly and filling the soap dispensers ( or get rid of them if not using). Hope to return again next year just hope the weather is as brilliant!

Room Tip: If you want to self-cater ensure you are booking a room with the required facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had 4 nights in Malaga over Xmas then moved To Marbella and stayed here for 3 nights. Such a pretty quaint place with the most welcoming owners who were very informative on Marbella and the surrounding area. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This place is in the middle of the old town which is stunning as was the weather we were so lucky. The property is very rustic and traditional as we expected as I did my research beforehand so if you like luxury hotels (which we do) then this is very different experience the bathroom etc is very small but we loved it and will return for sure. Thank you to Jose Doris and Frank xx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have now stayed at this hotel/apartment 4 times and we have not been let down by our experience. On this last occasion, about 3 weeks ago, we were given an apartment without a terrace, but the apartment was very well appointed as usual, including a very comfortable sitting room and kitchenette. The beds have been upgraded and they are very supportive to give you a good night's sleep.
As in the past the owners Dori and Jose gave a very personal service and the cleaning by Paqui was immaculate. The apartment is very central in the old quarter, close to all amenities and there is now the added advantage of having a churros cafe next door. Fully recommended.

Room Tip: A room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gib88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#34 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#30 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Address: C/ Aduar, 18, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find the Touristic Apartments "Puerta de Aduares" (2 key rating) in the heart of Marbella, in the Old Quarter, in walking distance to the beach. The Old Quarter is one of Marbella's greatest tourist attractions, with it's narrow streets, squares and balconies, where you can still see the diversity of Arab style features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta De Aduares Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing