We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Recently stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. Doris provided clear instructions for parking in advance which was very helpful. We stayed in room 9 which was located on the top floor in the building opposite reception. This room consisted of the main bedroom area with a small shower room (very powerful shower) and a small sunny balcony with an interesting if not scenic view of the roof tops. A second room led off from here which was obviously an extension that had been built over what was once an outdoor patio. This housed a single bed, wardrobe, small table and chairs and a fridge. There were no cooking facilities, not even a kettle (Doris happily supplied one when asked) and only a couple of plates/mugs, this was fine for us as we were not planning to self-cater. This extra room provided a useful dressing/sitting area but it would have been a bit of a squeeze if the bed had been in use. It also got quite chilly at night at this time of the year (no heating or AC in this room) so I don’t think I would have liked to have slept here. Generally the room was clean and freshly decorated and reasonably quiet at night apart from when some very inconsiderate and noisy guests came in at 4am in the morning! Overall this accommodation provided good value for money in a great location but could have been improved with a few minor inexpensive tweaks such as automatically providing a kettle and a couple of wine glasses, fixing the toilet roll holder on the wall properly and filling the soap dispensers ( or get rid of them if not using). Hope to return again next year just hope the weather is as brilliant!

Room Tip: If you want to self-cater ensure you are booking a room with the required facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 243 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had 4 nights in Malaga over Xmas then moved To Marbella and stayed here for 3 nights. Such a pretty quaint place with the most welcoming owners who were very informative on Marbella and the surrounding area. Nothing was too much trouble for them. This place is in the middle of the old town which is stunning as was the weather we were so lucky. The property is very rustic and traditional as we expected as I did my research beforehand so if you like luxury hotels (which we do) then this is very different experience the bathroom etc is very small but we loved it and will return for sure. Thank you to Jose Doris and Frank xx

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have now stayed at this hotel/apartment 4 times and we have not been let down by our experience. On this last occasion, about 3 weeks ago, we were given an apartment without a terrace, but the apartment was very well appointed as usual, including a very comfortable sitting room and kitchenette. The beds have been upgraded and they are very supportive to give you a good night's sleep.
As in the past the owners Dori and Jose gave a very personal service and the cleaning by Paqui was immaculate. The apartment is very central in the old quarter, close to all amenities and there is now the added advantage of having a churros cafe next door. Fully recommended.

Room Tip: A room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gib88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Central location was good for walking around marbella, but we had a lot of street noise during the night that made sleep a struggle. Bed not that comfortable, and there was a leak coming from somewhere into the room. Taxi booked for us was v.expensive, e8 for a short journey to the bus station. Owners v.friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cigarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend at the end of October. The staff were all very helpful and have a great knowledge of the area. We stayed in the suite with the terrace. Fantastic location and a great place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed with Dori and Jose a number of time and they are always very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The place is very clean and perfectly situated for both the old quarter and only 5 minute walk to the beach. As soon as we have some time we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJPainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I have once again spent time in Hotel Aduares, we would not stay anywhere else in Marbella. I am sure there are much more modern places to stay, but if you want somewhere authentic, clean, Spanish and very very friendly, then chose this hotel.
The owners are the most helpful people we have ever met, nothing is too much trouble for them.
The hotel is situated in the old town, which is beautiful, yet only a few minutes walk from the beach and more lively areas.
It's just perfect for us, we love it and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 3 are situated in the older building, but all rooms are Spanish. Rooms 3, 8, and 9 ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0 mi away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
0.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 69 in Marbella
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marbella Inn
Marbella Inn
#43 of 69 in Marbella
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
1 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 69 in Marbella
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares

Address: Calle Aduar 18, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $75 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find the Touristic Apartments "Puerta de Aduares" (2 key rating) in the heart of Marbella, in the Old Quarter, in walking distance to the beach. The Old Quarter is one of Marbella's greatest tourist attractions, with it's narrow streets, squares and balconies, where you can still see the diversity of Arab style features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta De Aduares Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing