We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Villa Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
gallarate
2 reviews
“La Villa Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was last August in this very nice Hotel for one week
everythink was perfect, the location, the room, the breakfast, the owner and all the staff

was a very relaxing time in Marbella town

I will go back in the future, and I can recomand this Hotel to my friends

Room Tip: all the rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samu7013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    107
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
171
937
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just stayed for two nights in Marbella at La Villa marbella. We booked on short notice and were glad we managed to get this little gem even at the height of the tourist season. Staff were really helpful with buses, places to eat, local knowledge etc - all very friendly and personable. Room was great with fab shower and right int he heart of the old town so very quiet and yet very close to anywhere you wanted to be.
There are some fantastic real spanish tapas bars in the old town that people should visit rather than just piling into los naranqos which is pretty but not the best for food - my advice is have a drink there then get lost in the little alleyways and eat where the spanish are talking loudly - thats where the best food is.
So thanks to all the people at la villa marbella - i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

Room Tip: we stayed in the Mandalay which was very pretty and calm (often needed after a night in puerto banus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disc0pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

the reason they are number one is because nothing is to much trouble for the owners and the breakfast location is beautiful, they make you feel welcome and are willing to help wherever they can but don't intrude, we will be staying here again next time we go to marbella and if you have a car and an afternoon free a trip up to istan reservoir is well worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 606robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during a 2 week stay in Spain. I only wish it had been longer. Our room was immaculately prepared for us with everything we could wish for from luxury toiletries to fresh robes & a hairdryer that actually did the job. It's in a perfect location in a stunning side road 2 minutes away from the main areas of the old town. The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful without being intrusive at all & the breakfast on the roof terrace with stunning views was the icing on the cake. Our stay was an anniversary treat & we couldn't have asked for more. Will return as soon as possible. Our thanks to all the staff x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel on tripadvisor. Since it was the #1 choice from travelers, I decided to give it a try. It was absolutely outsanding in every sense. Very friendly staff, great location, huge room, quiet, safe. I just loved it. I highly reccomend it. Thumbs up!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FlaviaPacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
241 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Felt immediately welcome having found the hotel up the hill out of the old town. We stayed in the main reception place in Jaipur - lovely shower room with luxury toiletries. Beautiful clean room with lovely aircon and music system put on for your return to the room. Staff so friendly - different face most mornings/evenings but they were all very knowledgeable with excellent English. Breakfast was absolutely amazing taken on the roof terrace with lovely views and food was plentiful and service was with a brilliant smile every day. You select your breakfast choice from a list but only limited to the second choice option and can be altered daily. We had orange juice, fresh fruit salad, greek yogurt & honey followed by either wholemeal toast & jam, ham & cheese croissant or toastie plus unlimited coffee or tea. We stayed four nights and wished we had longer. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the Andaman room. The staff on arrival were excellent, very friendly and gave us superb advise on where to go and the best restaurants to visit. The room was impeccably clean, with everything you needed and more. The breakfast on the small terrace was wonderful too, with so much choice. The location could not be beaten. I have never been to the old town before and it's charm and character blew me away, as did this hotel. I would definitely return and would strongly recommend this location and hotel for a long weekend, couples escape.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNETTE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing