We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not just the weather that's warm...”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's not just the weather that's warm...”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

La Villa Marbella is worth each and every one of the great reviews it receives.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left in the taxi this morning, warmth of service was the hallmark of our stay.

Of course, we loved our room - we were in the Banyan.

This part of Marbella (La Villa Marbella is in the Old Town) is by far the most beautiful... And the streets in and around where we stayed are among the most beautiful in this most lovely part of town.

Many thanks to Marcos and his great team for everything - including his ideas for exploring and enjoying the best that the area has to offer, not least the lovely walk to Puerto Banus and the ferry back.

We couldn't praise or recommend La Villa Marbella highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missedmyturnoffagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,313
    111
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
177
964
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Arrived very late at night and were greeted and taken straight to our room. Delighted to hear we had been ungraded. There was still a buzz in the Old Town as it was La Semana Santa, so we headed straight for the bars. The Design was ideally placed, close enough to walk in a few minutes, yet far enough away so the noise didn't disturb.

The staff were relaxed yet professional. Nothing was too much trouble, even asking for extra pillows at 11.30 at night. We were in Palawan, a lovely room, large, spacious and well appointed. A relaxing place to spend Easter - would love to do it again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and i traveled to Spain on our honeymoon and this was our first stop. From the moment we entered we were greeted so very warmly by Marcus and his staff. We stayed in the Saigon junior suite which was very charming and housed in a building a minutes walk from the reception.
What really blew us away was the personalized service by the staff through the trip. We wanted to visit the Alhambra palace and weren't aware of the timings or ticketing. Marcus went out of his way to get us last minute online tickets, and made all the phone calls so that we had a car available for us to drive to Granada.
The hotel itself is right in the middle of Old town, steeped in history and surrounded by great bars, shops and restaurants.
This is really the only place to stay when in Marbella.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivanism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water Mill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Yes, this hotel is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for. The location is perfect in the old city. The facilities are wonderful. The included breakfast is very good. Most of all however, the staff is incredible. My family had a couple of activities we were trying to plan out for the next part of our trip which was in Malaga. We were having some trouble setting things up and the guys at the front desk bent over backwards helping us set up a part of our trip that they had nothing to do with! Can't say enough good things about them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I never finished my review of this great hotel in Old Town. Doris and I have been mulling over our stay in Marbella, and we agree we could not have stayed in a better location. Marcus and the staff there were so helpful to us. Each day we were asked - "What do you want to do today?" and even if we had no idea, they made great suggestions. The day we spent in Malaga (the city you fly into if you visit Marbella) was amazing. Great museums, excellent directions (complete with map) and great recommendations on where to eat made that day so memorable. Southern Spain is amazing, I am so glad we chose to visit. Had never even heard of Marbella before going, but now it is permanently etched in our memories. We live/work in Kuwait, and one of the cable shows we get is "Mansions of Marbella" or something similar. We recognized that beautiful scenery in each episode we viewed. We will definitely revisit, nothing beats relaxing in a cafe right on the beach overlooking the Med, and of course to the West, Gibraltar and behind you beautiful mountains.

Room Tip: Marcus can make great suggestions, their site on the internet has accurate information. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to say at la villa Marbella after reading all of the good reviews on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. We drove to Marbella and was instructed to park in the mercure car park which is only a 5 minute walk away. We were greeted on arrival & directed to our room "Jaipur "Which was lovely. Great decor, spotlessly clean and had everything u needed for your stay, including wi-fi. We met the owner Marcus on the second day, who was really informative and suggested plenty of things to do in the area, aswell as restaurants and bars that are well worth a visit. The locations is perfect, in the heart of old town and only a short walk from the famous orange square. The breakfast was lovely, especially the setting...a roof top terrace. All of the staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help, nothing was too much trouble. Overall fantastic!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilting, Ashford, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Just got back after a few days at this fantastic hotel. Stayed there before and it certainly did not disappoint on the return visit. Marcos and his staff are friendly, welcoming and meticulous in ensuring your stay is perfect. The hotel is ideally located for the old town bars and restaurants and a very short walk to the seafront. If you're planning a visit to another town or its your first time in Marbella please be sure to speak to the staff as they are great at giving suggestions for things to do and see.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MalcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing