We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super surprise! - the "Singapore Suite"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super surprise! - the "Singapore Suite"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

First of all, we drove all the way to Marbella from our trip to Lisbon for only one reason - to stay at Villa Marbella again. (That's says a lot). We expected to stay in one of our previous suites which we loved, but found one we loved even more, the Singapore Suite! 2 stories, with a private reading area and sofa, and of course divinely decorated as usual. We were lucky enough to stay 3 nights and even met some couples staying there for weeks using it as a home base to explore the entire Costa Del Sol. Believe the reviews, stay in a place you will actually feel special and will remember forever. Marcos, the owner, will see to it!

Room Tip: Seriously, all 4 suites we've stayed in are perfect in their own way. Rose, Villa Marbella inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monoli646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    107
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
158
914
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Fabulously furnished, with our bed on a mezzanine floor!
My husband and I had a 3 night stay here September, the room was decorated in sumptious Oriental furnishings with a large stylish ensuite bathroom. Breakfast wasisserved in the delightful courtyard in the morning. This is a fabulous base in the Old Town Marbella, leading down a delightful street full of plants into town.
La Villa Marbella Penang - An amazing place to stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here as our first stop on a tour through Andalucia, and wished we could have stayed longer. The dream like setting near the town center is marvelous, and our room was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and offered superb recommendations. We look forward to a longer stay on a future visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Marbella for 5 nights as a friend was getting married in Puerto Banus.
This is possibly one of the nicest most charming hotels I've stayed in. The location is perfect, we had a hire car for the wedding but otherwise there was no need for one unless you plan to travel further afield. Our room was Goa, being July it was hot and the air con was welcome. Rooms cleaned each day with a chocolate left on the pillow. Your breakfast order can be changed and there is a good selection, also very nice to sit by the pool and be waited on every morning!
The staff were fantastic, nothing was a problem. One night we returned late and our key card wasn't working we called and security came instantly to let us in.
Old town Marbella is beautiful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyjane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Wonder hotel in the historic center of time. Great location and the staff could not have been friendly and warm. We had a wonderful room which was cozy and well appointed. A very generous continental breakfast was served. Both restaurant recommendations offered were great. The Villa consists of several properties in a two block radius. None were more than two minutes from the office. Check in was fast and easy surpassed only by ease of check out. Had no idea what to expect when we arrived and would definitely return there if we visit the region again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SBPCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

When I found this hotel I thought something was not right with 800+ reviews and such a high score so we booked in and held our breath. We need not have worried it was lovely and just what we needed. Beautiful décor and finished to such a high standard. We went for the Banyan Suite and it was spacious and with an outside terrace which was great in the evening. We went in October and the weather was 25 degrees every day, and with A/C in the room this was used just to take the heat out the room. The room also has a massive TV and hifi system and the TV channels include UK ones if you need that. Free wifi also, and its really good wifi that you can stream from.
Located in the old town its a quirky set-up that works, about 8 buildings scattered across the old town and you all meet a the courtyard for breakfast around the swimming pool. Its a continental breakfast which is perfect, fresh fruit, fresh bread, fresh coffee and sunshine, what more do you need.
We had not been to Marbella before but we really liked it with the combination of old and new, quite a narrow beach but great all the same with attended sunbeds if you want them and some lovely beach front café's for lunch.
We will be back!

Room Tip: I am sure they are all great but ones with an outside space are the best in our opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelBegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This little find was such a treat! While we struggled to find the place - darn city streets - we finally parked and walked. Much easier! Once located, we were so warmly greeted and shown to our rooms. The property actually consists of several buildings and lots of different room styles/types. They are all perfectly located in the heart of Marbella's Old Town. In my opinion - the ONLY place to stay when you visit this city. Our friends had all told us that Marbella was just so-so. Stay in the Old Town and you will think quite differently. It exudes a great energy and we didn't want to leave! In fact, we left Marbella, went to Seville and came back! We forfeited a night in Seville to return to La Villa Marbella! All in all, great value, WONDERFUL service and prime location. Beds were a tad on the hard side - my only negative comment. Worth it though as everything else is superb!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAFAMINTHEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
6.5 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing