We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus, Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Bulington, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus, Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We recently visited LVM for 5 days, enjoyed so much, great location, walking distance to beach, old town, new town, fruit market, bakery. Breakfast each morning served on roof top terrace was hot croissants, fresh fruit, coffee and serviced with a smile. 5 plus on service from Ben, Juan, and Marcus, gave great suggestions on activities, places to visit in Spain. Marcus arranged a great tour for us to Gilbalter with a tour guide, shout out to Paul DelMar was very informative and so enthusastic,so much fun to see the monkeys. Highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed, top notch service.

Room Tip: Java Room, comfortable ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    102
    25
    7
    0
See reviews for
151
870
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place is sweet. The location is perfect, scattered amongst the old town in nicely refurbished cottages. Your neighbors will be the normal town folk, but your cottage will be set off with beautiful flowering bougainvillea crawling up the walls. There's free breakfast included, which you eat poolside in one of the buildings, none of which are more than 4 minutes walk from each other.

The beach is about a 10 minute walk. Great food and sights are less than that. Parking is in the public parking garage a few minutes walk away from the main office, 12 euro/day.

The rooms are very cool. We had the Langkawi room. It is kind of modern rustic, with a balcony overlooking the (mostly quiet, mostly non-motorized) street.

The real story here is the friendly service. The owner and all of the employees are just beyond accommodating. They're jovial and informative. They'll go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The owner personally greets all the guests either at the office or during breakfast and offers advice on things to see or places to eat. He even helped us plan our trip to Gibraltar, with a map and funny descriptions. And everyone speaks perfect English (arguably better than my own, if I'm honest) so worry not if you're high-school Spanish from 15 years ago just isn't cutting it (remember "gracias" is prounounced grathias (kind of swallow the 's' to the point where you almost don't say it) here, and "vale" (vah-lay) means "okay")

Overall, just awesome. Stop looking around and just book this place.

Room Tip: Langkawi room was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfloosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked La Villa Marbella for our honeymoon, both I and my wife were really impressed with the hotel. It is located in the old town of Marbella, only a short walk from several bistros and the beach.

The hotel bettered any expectations I had for it (which were high anyway after reading Trip Advisor reviews). We stayed in a beautiful room in the Design house. Each morning we enjoyed a great breakfast (fresh pasteries/bread every day!), from a good breakfast choice,on the hotel's terrace (with spectacular views).

The staff were the most friendliest I've ever met in a hotel and even got us some flowers/wine for our honeymoon, they truly made our honeymoon really special.

If you are planning to stay in Marbella and want somewhere that will give your holiday/break that something magical, then La Villa Marbella is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g_pick_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My Wife and I had the good fortune to find this unique Hotel in the heart of the old town, from our initial enquiry through to our departure was a complete pleasure, we stayed in the cherating room at the top of the design house which was charming with its terrace and hot tub, Marcos Juan and Ben are very professional and are always on hand if you require any information with getting around restaurants etc, it is clear that this hotel is managed and run to an exceptional standard nothing is a problem, it is hard to find any fault with this hotel my only problem was our stay wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 810Rayvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed on Sunday 16th for one night. Lovely room, lovely location and great staff. They even let us keep the room until late afternoon as we had a late flight back.
Would go back again as soon as we can

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iainmack41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel after looking at TripAdvisor reviews and saw that all the good things said about this hotel are absolutely true. After spending the first week elsewhere in Spain we decided to have a one-night-trip to Marbella by car. However, the hotel being so great, we ended up staying for another night. We stayed in the house Design in the room Koh Samui and were very pleased with everything. The staff at the desk was incredible and they spoke excellent English.The breakfast is wonderful: just fill out the form at the desk at request for anything you want from the great selection of breakfast foods. Breakfast was served on top of the roof of the reception house. We especially loved greek yoghurt and warm croissants with ham and cheese. There is a variety of teas and coffee was great, too. The staff helped us find specific stores in the area and made recommendations for tapas bars and pubs. They turned out great. The location is excellent and all the best old town sights and hot spots are within 5 minutes' walking distance. We would strongly recommend this hotel especially for romantic retreats. Love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Outstanding personal service, all of the staff were just so polite and attentive. As we checked in, we were given suggested bus routes and restaurants, which we normally would not take advantage of. However, these turned out to be invaluable and so we really appreciated the suggestions. Accommodation was lovely, clean, quirky and with a small pool in the courtyard of the main building. We asked to buy a towel as a momento and we were given it as a gift at check out. We will definitely return. The location is absolutely superb for beach, restaurants and old town Marbella. Our room was in a small building which had a well furnished roof terrace, which was lovely to shade from the sun in the afternoon or for evening drinks. Other rooms in our building were occupied yet we rarely saw or heard anyone. It was like we had the place to ourselves.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a jacuzzi. Ours, the Langkawi, had a Juliet balcony and access to the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkDawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 73 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 73 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#14 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel

Property: La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing