We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another satisfied customer”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another satisfied customer”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for four nights last week. We stayed in the Saigon room in the courtyard. The room had a rustic feel but also had everything that you could want as luxuries. The one downside is that the room faces on to the street and can be noisy on a night time especially with all the holy processions that were going on for Easter. So if you go at Easter and are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room.
The staff were amazing and nothing was any trouble - full marks to Marcos and his team. Overall we both would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Marbella.
Finally we had an excellent tour guide in Gibraltar called Paul. We would recommend his service to anyone wanting to visit Gibraltar. Again this was all arranged by Marcos and his team.
This is what service is about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,313
    111
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
177
964
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've reviewed this place before but whenever I return it always lives up to expectations. This time we wanted to see Gibralter so Marcos found us the most amazing guide - Paul Delmar. We went to the top of the peak, none of the other tours bothered. Imagine climbing around the big guns and command center all by yourself for an hour. If La Villa Marbella assists with your travel excusions you can bet the experience will be unforgettable. We got back very late, called the hotel while traveling, and they ran down the road to make sure a restaurant would stay open for us.

Room Tip: See other reviews. Any room is great. I noted an excellent restaurant but that is only available for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just returned from our 4th visit to LaVilla Marbella in as many years. Once again, the hotel and hotel staff were outstanding! This boutique hotel is nestled in the lovely old town of Marbella, Spain, offering old world charm in exquisite surroundings. The best part of our stay at this hotel though is the service. Marcos and his team are so very welcoming and do all that they can to ensure your stay is the best experience possible! We happened upon this lovely hotel 4 years ago during a very short visit to Spain. Never in a million years did we dream that we would return 4 consecutive years but the hotel experience makes this one of our favourite hotels in the world. And being seasoned travellers having visited many locations in Europe, Asia, North & South America and the Caribbean, we've had a lot to compare it to. LaVilla Marbella rates top of the chart for us!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just had a few magic days in Marbella staying at the "Loft" in this great wee hotel. The room was in a new part of the hotel, was called Penang and had a mezzanine floor as the bedroom, marble shower room and a lovely comfy lounge overlooking the quiet side street where it is located. Unusual for a hotel of this size the room comes with a minibar and full aircon.
The service is superb, friendly and very professional. Several languages are spoken and really useful recommendations regarding where to eat and what to visit were offered. None disappointed.
Unfortunately I had to return early to the UK in an emergency. A flight was organised for me through reception and a car was offered to take me to the airport. Despite trying really hard I couldn't find anything that could be improved I will definately be back here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob551834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at the beautiful La Villa Marbella. This boutique hotel is located in an ideal location in the middle of the charming "old village" of Marbella. Just a minutes walk from boutique shops, cafes and restaurants. Ten minute walk to the boardwalk and beautiful mediterean ocean. We stayed in the Angkor Room in the Cottage villa. The room was small, but very cozy and had all the amenities. It was located on the main floor (no stairs) to climb. The cottage had a lovely outdoor patio on the mainfloor and a sitting area on the top floor so you could read a book or just relax and enjoy the surrounding views. However, the most amazing part of the stay was the staff. Marcos, Ben, Anna, Boli, Miguel and all the taxi drivers that we had went beyond their call of duty to ensure that all our needs were met. They were like personal travel agents. They helped us plan our day trips, suggested and booked our restaurants, ordered our taxis. They were all professional, caring, committed and very knowledgeable on Marbella and the surrounding areas. We were there for a week and they helped us book our travel itinerary. They have great connections and were able to arrange amazing tour guides for Morocco and Gibraltar. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip so memorable! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6540123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for just one night. We arrived early, that was no problem. We were given a map where to leave the car. Our bags were taken to our room. We were upgraded with a private jacuzzi on our balcony - bliss!
Staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. It had the real personal touch. Great location for the old town and s lovely walk to puerto banus.
Marcus and his team take you to a little slice of heaven. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

What made our trip to Southern Spain was the amazing staff at La Villa Marbella. They not only provided the best in customer service, but they did everything possible to ensure our holiday was perfect including booking day trips for us, arranging tour guides, arranging vehicles and cabs, and offering advice. They were more like travel agents than hotel staff. Everyone was friendly and did everything possible to help or aid you. The hotel was lovely and quaint - I would love to return. And for us unilingual dummies who only speak English - there was no problem. Most Europeans speak at least 2 languages - English being one of them. As a North American speaking only English we had no problems.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaindinnerclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing