We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Marbella
Nearby Hotels
$333
$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
$326
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$258
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$363
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$620
$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$602
$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Marbella Banus(Marbella)
$338
$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,180
$1,048
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
1,430
120
27
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
120
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamold towncourtyard buildingshanghai roomroof terracecharming hoteldifferent buildingsfour poster bednarrow streetssatellite tvsmall hoteltapassmall poolorange squashbeach towelshome from homethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My wife and I spent a wonderful week staying in la Villa Marbella in December ! Although we are frequent visitors we never fail to be impressed with the wonderful care shown by Marcos and his team ! We had the pleasure of staying in the new addition to La Villa Marbella called The 9 .. Beautiful decor .. comfortable and luxurious ! Although out of season Marbella still had lots to offer and the weather was perfect !

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimLimerick_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

First time to write a review, but trust us, La Villa Marbella is a fantastic place to relax and unwind in Marbella. Marcos and all the staff were so attentive and very friendly we even stayed longer than intended. WE WILL BE BACK !

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
Thank oneillsthepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for quite some time now. My husband and l stayed at the La Villa Marbella June this year for our belated honeymoon. The room was so amazing!! Marco the owner very kindly upgrade us to a suite as well as flowers in our room as well as arrival drinks upon check-in. What service!! Thank you Marco... The room was huge with beautiful furnishings. I can't say enough about this property or the staff. They wer all wonderful and very informative. Marco told us to visit Rhonda Town, we would never have know about this unless he had told us. This was also amazing. Breakfast was also included. La Villa Marbella is in what they call the old town. Loved it. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Would stay again..and again and again. Thank you Marco..

Room Tip: All the rooms look nice but the Suites are amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

A great location - within minutes of the host of bars, restaurants and shops that are around every corner in the attractive old town. Yet quiet and restful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. What tops everything though is the attentiveness and friendliness of the service. Everyone was ready to help with recommendations, advice and ideas and all take a real interest in the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed at this boutique hotel for 2 nights, Wow what a beautiful place stunning rooms we stayed in 2 different ones as we turned up with out a booking and were lucky as these rooms were available on different nights the rest were booked up ! no surprise.
We stayed in the main house with the reception and stunning rooftop chill out area (also has computer in the corner with internet) we had a lovely evening with a bottle of wine and some nice music playing on the radio!! This is also were breakfast is served.
The hotel is in right in the middle of the old town Marbella, the hotel its self is a few individual town houses with in a minutes walk from each other, one having a beautiful pool with in a courtyard area. this caused no problems for us and a gentle stroll through the old town was charming. We visit Marbella quite often and will be making this or regular place to stay.
One last word.. the staff and the owner are very chatty and helpful. 5 star all the way.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms Lombok was on the ground floor with 4 poster bed stunning room very romantic and moody. Jaipur was on the first floor a little larger and brighter room with bigger bed both these rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beannie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews