We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Mediterraneo
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

These apartments cannot be beaten for location - right on the promenade, across the road from the beach and approx. 5-10 mins to the old town. Most of them have a view of the beach. Our apartment was spacious, well equipped and had a huge corner balcony, and at 90 euros a night to stay in the heart of Marbella, was great value! Would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    16
    3
    11
See reviews for
10
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Just back from the Mediterraneo again. Our 4th year now at these apartments. We love them because they are right in the centre of Marbella and a hop, skip and jump to the beach! Apartments are large and have great views from the higher floors. they are basic but they are clean. The staff are lovely as we have got to know them over the past few years. these apartments are great value for money hence the reason we always use them. We are out all day and not in till early hours of the morning so only using them to sleep and wash. They have a small kitchen area which has everything you need if you wish to make quick snacks ie. microwave, fridge freezer, toaster and kettle. Ours also had a washing machine too which was handy. Cannot fault these apartments in anyway and will continue to use them for our annual girly trip to Marbella!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

stayed at the apts in june. basic but clean. tv, kettle, toaster, micro, cooker, iron, free safe, shower, bidet. large balcony overlooking the sea and the marina. these apts are central marbella and in an excellent location, right on the beach. close to all restaurants, bus stop, supermarket, and marbella old town. would reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank wildberrytravelFY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Very nice apartment situated in the centre of Marbella. The room was very clean and quite large. We had an excellent view from our balcony it looked onto the beach and marina. The staff were friendly. On our last day we checked out our room at 12 and went to hand our key in and asked to store our luggage. The receptionist asked when we would be leaving and told him 3.30 pm so he handed us back our room key and told us we could stay in our room without charge.

The only downside of this location is that it is very quiet for partying. The main place to party is in Puerto Banus which is 12 euros each way in a taxi.

  • Liked — good value for money, central location in Marbella.
  • Disliked — Too quiet for us party girls!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNSTON24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton,Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2007

Just returned from a week in the Mediterraneo and was pleasantly surprised with the accomodation.

Check in was quick and we were in our apartment for 11am.
It has everything you need for a self catering break,however a little basic,but how long are you really in the room on holiday!!
It is perfect location on the sea front and a 5 minute walk from the old town and Banus ferry.
Downside is that there is no pool,but the beach is right there.

  • Liked — View/Location
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hafc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Rodeo
El Rodeo
#44 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mediterraneo

Property: Apartamentos Mediterraneo
Address: Calle Mediterraneo s/n, E-29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Marbella Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing