We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location and decor but dirty rooms.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location and decor but dirty rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was lovely as was the hotel and location but they advertise a room with a terrace and the cleaner never cleans it or the chairs so would not sit in it. The bathroom was dirty , behind the toilet dirty , dust in the room and corners not clean , clean beds though. They would get higher scores if they were cleaner , it's the most important thing in a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdangounchained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
75
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very warm welcome from the reception staff. The room was on the ground floor and we had a terrace. The room was air conditioned and a good size and was clean apart from the fridge which was sorted as soon as we mentioned it, and we had clean towels daily. You cannot fault the breakfast, bacon, eggs,toast, rolls, cereal, fruit, croissant, cheese, meats and juice, The hotel is away from the road so no traffic noise.

within a 5 min walk you are either in the old town with its little streets, cafes, bars and shops, or if you go the other direction you are at the sea front again with bars, and lots of places to eat. the beach is mainly sandy and 2 beds and an umbrella was only 10 euros for all day!

the walk to Porta Banus is flat but is about 5 miles, we walked it one way and got the ferry back again which took about 30 mins.

I will definitely stay at the Hotel Central when we return to Marbella in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss13035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The room setting is nice and is like a boutique hotel. The location is also good because you are not far from the see and the old town. The most disappointing point is the noise due to bad quality of the walls. You hear everything, water pipe, neighbour's snouring, alarm clock set on vibration, shower, singing under the shower, cups at the breakfast room...all what happens in the rooms beside and above us was like happening in our room. In the early morning we have been awaked by something closer to an airplane passing by our room...what the hell is that?. So to say, in the early morning you can not sleep! Or better to say the hotel is good for very early morning guy. The smell is also not that good when we walked in the room, pretty old and fetid smell. In the minibar you have a good choice of beers, wine and durty hairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoqMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

a lovely hotel on a beatiful quiet pedestrian street, easy walking distance to everything. The rooms we had were large with everything we needed for a weekend away. Breakfast was great with bacon eggs toast cereal and fruits. Super for the price. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff very friendly. Rooms were warm and beds very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weedycdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Central Hotel for one week in April 2013. The best recommendation I could give this hotel is its location; very central, just a couple of minutes walk from the old town. The accommodation is very basic, the weather was cold at the time and our room was freezing, we kept asking for more blankets and in the end we were given an electric heater. The breakfast is minimal but we went out for breakfast every morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lacking in atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eburyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely little hotel, nice room tastefully decorated, pleasant staff, very reasonably priced. It’s located on a narrow little pedestrian street with several other 2-star hotels and pensions, and lots of plants and foliage everywhere, and it’s quiet since there are no cars. A simple breakfast was included (coffee, croissant, juice). You can’t get to it by car, but there’s an underground parking about a 5-minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gattara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

It is 2 star so you get what you pay for. It's a hotel to put your head down for the night or use to explore Marbella. Near the beach and old town. Breakfast is below average fried eggs that had been cooked hours ago and put in hot tray.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#43 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#31 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central

Property: Central
Address: Calle San Ramon 15, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing