We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely little hotel, nice room tastefully decorated, pleasant staff, very reasonably priced. It’s located on a narrow little pedestrian street with several other 2-star hotels and pensions, and lots of plants and foliage everywhere, and it’s quiet since there are no cars. A simple breakfast was included (coffee, croissant, juice). You can’t get to it by car, but there’s an underground parking about a 5-minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gattara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
75
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

It is 2 star so you get what you pay for. It's a hotel to put your head down for the night or use to explore Marbella. Near the beach and old town. Breakfast is below average fried eggs that had been cooked hours ago and put in hot tray.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

we stayed here for six nights in march. The hotel is based in the old town which was lovely a two minute walk took you to bars, restaurants, supermarket and shops. Five minutes to beach and bus stops. Although the weather was awful while we were here, we still had a lovely time, We visited all the sites of the old town and had a day trip to Gibralter, which was booked through the hotel only cost 16 euros each. We had been to Marbella previously and the weather was roasting. The resort looks so different when the sun is out and the beach is lovely shallow waters. Hoping to go back and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _debbieb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week Easter 2012. Great boutique style hotel, we loved it. Rooms always clean, breakfasts great and location couldn't be better. Its on a narrow pedestrian street so no traffic noise. Walk to the top of the street, across the road - the old town. Walk to the bottom of the street, across the road - the beach! And you are right at the start of the promenade round to Puerto Banus. We also walked through the lovely park to the bus station and, turning the other way, we walked to the massive shopping centre - though be warned - we do like walking, not everyone could do this. THis hotel was a little oasis. The roof top terrace is basic but with great views - when you are so near the beach why wouold you want a pool. And the smallness of the hotel means it is much more personal. Would go back definitely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked for 1 night and stayed 11, such was the homely, friendly atmosphere and a great town in Marbella.
The hotel is well positioned for the old town and the beach promenade - the best part of Marbella - forget plastic Puerto Banus.
The ladies on reception were delightful which really makes a 2 star hotel seem and feel much more.
The rooms are a good size, very clean, comfortable and quiet.
The value, certainly in February, was excellent...remember it is a 2 star. If you just want to be in town this is a great option.
Wi-fi worked excellently..BBC 1 and 2 as well and a nice cooked bacon and egg breakfast..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely ground floor comfort room, tastefully decorated with garden terrace as well. Excellent location and value for money? Ideal place to stay if visiting the charming old town of marbella can be difficult to find as located in a quiet small street so ensure you have directions

Room Tip: Comfort room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinad647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel Central is situated yards from a main road yet due to it being located on a pedestrian street it's blissfully quiet but only minutes from the beach or the old town. Very friendly staff, lovely individually styled rooms with free wifi and English TV channels. Public parking is just round the corner at 20Euro per day. Hard to believe its only a 2*, would certainly stay here again when next visiting Marbella.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 03maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#43 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#31 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central

Property: Central
Address: Calle San Ramon 15, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing