We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cute hotel well located close to the best places”
Review of Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cute hotel well located close to the best places”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is rated as a 2 Star but i thought it was great value for money. And would rate it much higher. The rooms are good sized. The bathrooms are also decent sized. The interiors of the room and bathroom were nice and well maintained. The hotel is not very easy to find in the small lane in Calle Ramon. But once you enter the building , it has an old world charm about it.
I think the best thing about the hotel was the front office lady, Regina if i remember her name right. She was helpful before and during our stay. She was very helpful and professional.
The hotel location was also good. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and lane facing the beach with all the bars and restuarants. The breakfast was basic but good enough.
a trip to Purto Barnes is highly reccommended.

Room Tip: select a room facing street or houses . Facning the hotel front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JibyThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    67
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
92
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My sister & I stayed in a comfort room here which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable although light was poor in the room.
Our balcony was pretty with lots of foliage but did not get much sun :-(
The location is fabulous, very close to old town, 5mins walk to the beach and for a lively night out Puerto Banus is a short taxi journey away.
Refreshments are only 1euro in the foyer.
Free wifi in the room was pretty good too.
Breakfast was hit & miss to be honest, we ate late in the morning when the coffee was barely luke warm and they did not have any orange juice! Eggs, bacon & croissants were nice though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute for a night in Marbella as we only live an hour or so away: great little find in a quiet pedestrian street in the old town. Great location. Hotel looks like it has had a recent refurb and the attention to detail and care in decorating the room is clear. Lovely room with a really pretty authentic Spanish patio all to yourself! Staff we friendly and helpful and breakfast was ok for the price we paid! Great value for money : we'll maintained and lovely decor: would recommend this to anyone for a fab bargin in a lovely part of the 'real' Marbella.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a comfort room for minimal cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandSTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was currently staying at this Hotel with 3 of my friends. I tell you what, we loved it! Awesome place to stay, the staff is always there to help and they provide a good service! The rooms are really comfortable and cosy! Everything is really close by; all the bars, restaurants and night clubs. It is very easy to get to Puerto Banus, where we spent most of the time partying :P
So I advise all of you if you are in Marbella, stay at that hotel, you wont regret it! :D

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We've just returned from a one night stay in this hotel. Four of us rented the penthouse for 160 Euros. Great little hotel in an ideal location however if there attention to detail in the apartment had of been to a higher standard then this would have been a very good, not an average - Lots of small frustrating details that make your stay hassle free.

Matt

www.banskostudio.co.uk

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt-Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Positive: very friendly staff, clean, nicely decorated rooms, some even with their own little garden terrace. Roof top terrace. Great location.
BUT:
1. Terrible breakfast.
2. Only stay here if you don't care about noise. We woke up at 7:30am on a Sunday morning(!) by a loud TV blurring from somewhere in the neighbourhood. Be aware that you will hear everything through the walls: slammed doors, toilets, showers, talking people.
You will get better value for money in other hotels with more stars, same price, same season.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theeternaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We loved this hotel.
It has character, it's situated in the old center (close to the beach side edge) and it's very good value for money. It's clean and it has everything you need at a more than basic level.

The staff is very nice and helpful, they speak decent English but most of them speak native Russian.

The pedestrian street where it's situated is very authentic and filled with hostels.

Room Tip: The street level rooms have private terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindcrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#21 of 70 in Marbella
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.0 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#42 of 70 in Marbella
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 70 in Marbella
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 70 in Marbella
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central

Property: Central
Address: Calle San Ramon 15, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
#14 Spa Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing