We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning location, great staff and clean hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning location, great staff and clean hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Myself and friends stayed at Puerto Azul for a 4 night break starting from 16th October '13.. We booked the hotel direct, which enabled us to received Wi-fi for free during our stay.
On arrival it was evident that the staff were very helpful as they checked us in earlier than expected and were prompt in getting us a room sorted.
We had 2 rooms 402 and 404, both very clean and overlooking the sea front.
We also paid for the safe that was situated in the room.
The staff and cleaners area credit to this hotel, they work tirelessly and are always most informative and helpful.
Supermarkets, bars and restaurants are close at hand. The only draw ack was that there was no kettle and the kitchen utensils were limited.

Close by bars and restaurants are a big hit. The harbour is ver close at hand which offers a ferry to Puerto Banus €8.50 one way.
We also went on at rip to Gibraltar that was €38 that was for travel, rock tour and caves, 2 hours shopping. Worth every penny, really recommend it.
All in all a very good time away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busbyboy2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guests, We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, the Pleasure Harbour, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Miguel angel Mitrotti, Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    309
    55
    18
    8
See reviews for
188
289
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent a week her in October with some friends. To put it simply I will be back. Apartments are spacious and well furnished and are serviced daily, It is less than 100m to the beach and is within easy reach of good restaurants, bars and shops. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast was on special offer at 5 euro which was fantastic value. If I had a criticism it would be the wi-fi charges. Anywhere I have stayed recently offer this service for free!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ST51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and for Lunch a very good three courses different daily Menu and the wifi in our Restaurant is freee . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are a group who stayed in the puerto azul from 5 to 12 October and we were really pleased with this hotel. Extremely well located in the heart of Marbella .The apartments were spacious, clean and comfortable with good facilities ( although surprisingly no kettle was provided ) Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool area is very small although the beach is only a few yards away

There are plenty of good restaurants and bars within the immediate vicinity. There are a couple of well stocked supermarkets within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Apologies for the Kettle, just a call to our Reception and you will get it. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

just back from a 4 night break with my mother and sisters we stayed in room 307 and the sea view was stunning well worth the extra cost, apartment was spotlessly clean . The staff were extremely helpful to us and cant thank them enough for locating one of our passports which was dropped in a taxi and tracking it down for us Thank you !!!!!!!!!.. we will be back again

Room Tip: sea view room well worth the extra we stayed in 307 huge front and side balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank powerkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay , without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. It is a very good new to know you get your Passport back. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My daughter and i just returned from 3 nights a puerto azul. Wonderful location central for everything. Staff fabulous and the hotel very clean and comfortable- well done to all the staff. We will be returning for a longer stay next time. We found a lovely italian restaurant called peperoncino fabulous food and service to die for. All in all - great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time .We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, specially your mention of our fabulous Staff and your mention about a very clean and comfortable Aparthotel. Without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, supermarkets, Parkings, etc . It´s a great satisfaction for me too to know that you have enjoyed an Italian Restaurant next to us, you can also have a very good breakfasts in our Restaurant. Also you can taste a very good three courses different daily Menus at a very low price and a excellent dinner in our terrace in front of the beach while you see one of our events programmed for this autumm (more details in our website our in facebook) . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We wait for you to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just come back from Azul Aparthotel-what a lovely place, so clean and location absolutely brilliant. Our first time in Marbella and will definitely be going back and staying at the Azul we had a wonderful time and the staff were outstanding nothing too much trouble. Thank you for our lovely stay and see you again soon!! xxx

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment on the third floor with seaview - spacious, clean with beautiful view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you´ve had Marbella and you´ll will come back and stay at Aparthotel Puerto Azul, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. For the next visit , don´t hesitate to book our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just back home from Marbella, where we (with my friend) spent lovely 2 weeks vacation. We booked Puerto Azul in advance and had a good deal - little discount and free Wi-Fi for booking through their website. Because it was two female friends, we booked 1 bedroom appartment (my friend had living room with comfortable bed and I slept in the bedroom). We could not make better choice. The hotel was perfect for as. Our room on top floor (#509) had good size balcony with round able and 3 chairs. Also, it was clothes lines on that balcony, so we could dry our wet towels. But the best thing was a veiw. Very nice!!!
We loved this location - the beach is just a few steps away, the supermarket - about 10 min. walk along the beach, our Spanish Language School was about the same distance, but in different direction. Next to that school is a bus stop. It is about 15 min. by bus to Puerto Banus.
We liked fully furnished kitchen - two burners electrical stove, microwaive, fridge, pots, pans, dishes and cutlery.
What we would like to be better in this hotel:
- Very small bath tub
- The plug next to the desk in the living room a must! We could not plug even floor lamp next to that desk.
- In the bathroom, that europian thing ("bide"?) was on a way and I had my hips bruised on both sides because of the location of that "thing". It was hard to avoid hitting the sink, trying to go around of the "thing". I wish, when this hotel decided to remodel the rooms, they keep in mind, that americans or russians are not using that kind of equipment and had redone some rooms without it.
- Generally, the hotel needs some TLC. The railing on the balcony looks bad. Also, walls in the rooms need some color. Even hospitals are not white anymore! Could be nice to see some light green, blue, yellow around. Make it more warm and inviting!
I hope, the staff (which is very good) will take a notes and my next stay in this hotel will be even more amazing!

Room Tip: Room 509 is the best room, if you want views and don't want to pay for the full sea view side ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana76131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and for Lunch a very good three courses different daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free or taste a delicious Dinner in our Terrace in the Mabella Promenade in front of the beach. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We take your feedback enthusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
3.1 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Property: Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing