We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best reasonable price I found in Marbella”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best reasonable price I found in Marbella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here in August 2012. After lots of searching online, this was the best priced hotel I could find. Payed quite a bit extra for a Sea View - but it was really worth it. Spent lots of time on the terrace balcony sunbathing and sitting out at night. Puerto Banus was a short taxi ride away, a supermarket was less than 10 minutes walk along the boardwalk, and lots of choices to eat and drink. Marbella has a reputation for being expensive, but we found a nice mix of reasonable prices and high end places to eat and drink. It was surprisingly quiet for August - although Puerto Banus was very busy in the evenings. We also took the short taxi ride to La Canada shopping mall which had loads of stores and places to eat.

Room Tip: Really worth paying for a sea view - the side rooms would not get any sun, so may be a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldcardluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours.Thank you for your comment about our Competitive Hotel Room Pricing .As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartments . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    323
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
196
301
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

great hotel right on beach front our room had a side view of the beach and sea .staff very friendly rooms cleaned every day great resturant down stairs lots of places to eat and drink on the front also the old town is lovely.lots of different area within walking distance and easy access to buses to nearby towns marbella was lovely and will definatley be back to puerto azul hotel perfect for self catering

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowans2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you very much for recommend our Restaurant : there you can enjoy a very good Continental or English breakfast, for lunch you can taste a very good three courses different daily Menus and don´t hesitate to try our delicious Spanish Paellas everything at a very low price. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Of all the hotels we stayed in in Spain, this is the most affordable one, to think this has the most spectacular location, beachfront!

The rooms are maintained well each day. Clean and cozy. Staff are friendly. Location is safe at night especially after late nights of dining and enjoying sangria.

Wifi though needs a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Fontanilla beach in Marbella city center and by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. We are very glad you have liked our hotel facilities and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. . Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories.Yours sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had also this year a very nice stay in Puerto Azul Marbella!!
Fantastic location, confortable clean room and friendly staff.
Great advantage: on walking distance of Enforex Spanish Institute.
Hasta luego Marbella!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest, we are glad to know this is not the first time you come, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, just a small walk from the Marbella Enforex Institute and right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope you to go ahead with your Spanish language learning and to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Hasta pronto!! Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

hotel is great and staff are very helpful. would recommend. currently writing this in room 405 with large side balcony and view of the sea. great hotel. it has a small pool but is right on the beach with beds 5euros for hire or just use your towel. great promenade and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevens1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest, it must be a great comment when you write it from a Terrace just in front of the beach!!! We are glad you have liked our hotel facilities and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Fontanilla beach in Marbella city center and by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Yours sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just got back from this accommodation....
Really was excellent - staff were very helpful and rooms were cleaned so was exactly what we were after.
I went with a group of girls on a hen doo and there were other large parties but also couples and family so really is for everyone.
The hotel is on a good location for restaurants, bars and the beach and only 5 mins into Puerto Banus for the party life and harbour which cost us around 13 euro in a taxi each way.
Spoke to many people who had returned several time to this accommodation also.
The room we had slept four - two twin beds and two pull out beds, 1 bathroom with good shower and large kitchen with good facilities.
rooms were cleaned daily too which we didn't expect for the price we paid.
overall a good stay.
:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty666_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for the respect you have had with other clients, those ones who comes with family and childrens. As you said, it´s an Aparthotel for everybody. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were a hen party staying in puerto azul ! Actually we were one of many hen parties staying here. There was no noise, no " messing" lots of fun and so safe.
Staff were lovely
Position on beach was fab
Bar was grand but limited
Never ate there as so much around

Would we stay again? Yup in a heartbeat

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dozy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guests, We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Miguel angel Mitrotti, Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
3.0 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Property: Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing