We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
folkestone
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I cant not fault this hotel .Literally just got back home .Location was amazing ...view from my side twin room was great with the sea and palm trees.Stayed a long weekend with 7 other friends who also rate the place the same as me .The reception staff very helpful and bar/ resturant staff were aswell.Facilities in the room for self catering were good but we didnt end up using .Air-con /wi-fi /breakfast, hot running water, pool to dip in , balcony with table and chairs, clean and well maintained. Just great!!!...It was just such good value for money .Would deffinalty go again with family or friends.Big thank you to KOEN and the Team for a great stay ("Nos lo pasamos de maravilla").

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest, a really fantastic comments , we must thank you for dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy very much your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. As you can see, the views from our Apartments are very pleasent, with the beach so near!!. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    323
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
196
301
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Literally just got off the plane, and want to go back again!!!! Would definutlly be booking to go here and stay in this accomadation!! Had a side view room that slept four, and cant fault it, very good sized rooms, went as a group of 12 girls / women (all ages) for a Hen do, and had 2 rooms that slept four and 2 rooms that slept 2, and ALL rooms were very spacious!! saftey diposit boxes in rooms at a slight charge!!! balcony size on our room was prob the size of 3-4 average sized ones. Pool not big, but good for a dip, and sunbathing area round pool not huge, BUT SOOOOO close to the beach its not needed, staff friendly. Overall hotel VERY good, and will recomed to others with no problems, and will be booking to stay again!! Clean and well maintained, Very close to all amenities. Shops and resterants local and in easy reach.

Room Tip: Out of all four rooms our group stayed in couldnt fault any and think personally they are all good r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know that we machted all your expectation , without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. In a future visist don´t hesitste to book our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get spectacular views over the Marbella coast.I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Cannot fault this place much as the price for an apartment for 3 nights was superb. Spacious and clean and right on the beach front.
Only small annoyance was that we were asked to be quiet a few times when we were in the apartment at night making a cup of coffee after being out - it seems to be hotel policy that if anyone is in the rooms late at night and is not sleeping they get a chap and asked to keep the noise down - even if theres no noise! It was like they followed us up just incase lol. We are all mid to late 30s and yes we were there to go for nights out and enjoy ourselves, but we all did the extreme form of this in our 20s and certainly didnt feel we were causing any bother on return to our rooms. We would put the kettle (well, not kettle, as the kitchens dont have any, so - pot) on and chat between ourselves in the living area - no music, normally no tv on, just a few girls talking about the night out while drinking a cuppa - so we were extremely puzzled that we kept being 'chapped'
Apart from this no complaints and the view was nice and lovely apartments on 5th floor. A kettle in the kitchen would make a big difference though

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment about our Competitive Hotel Room Pricing. Apologies for the Kettle, just a call to our Reception and you will get it. We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Fontanilla beach in Marbella city center and by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Yours sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

lovely apt, with front sea view, always something to look, staff very helpfull and polite, specialy Koen. The sound of the sea reminded me of the bahamas at night. Slept very well indeed. We suggested to put felt-patches underneath the chair, and... next day it was fixed. We even cooked our breakfast and all the things needed were there. having lived in Marbella 14 years before was an advance for us. In one word exelent 14 days. next time its P.Azul again for sure.

Room Tip: front with a full seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneke623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Google Translation
Beste gasten,
uw commentaar beschrijft onze ligging zeer goed: slapen omringd door de golven ! U heeft een uitstekende keuze gemaakt om een recent gerenoveerd zeezicht appartement te reserveren dat u laat genieten van een fantastisch uitzicht, en bovendien met een scherpe prijs/kwaliteit. Zoals u kan bevestigen is onze ligging ideaal, net aan het Fontanilla strand in het centrum van de stad en dichtbij alle bars, restaurants, winkels, enz. In ons restaurant kan u een goed ontbijt bekomen voor een goedkope prijs en ook het aantrekkelijke dagmenu, terwijl u van het gratis WIFI in het restaurant gebruik kan maken. Uw commentaar helpt ons in onze dagelijkse inspanning om ons enigste doel te bereiken : de maximale tevredenheid van onze gasten. Zonder twijfel uw tevredenheid is ook de onze.
Ik wil geen afscheid nemen zonder u mijn dank te betuigen, niet alleen mijn persoonlijke dank maar ook vanwege het voltallige personeel. Zij zijn het die met hun professionaliteit het kunnen waarmaken dat onze gasten met goede herinneringen vertrekken. Hartelijk dank voor uw commentaar,om een deel van uw tijd aan ons te wijden, voor uw vertrouwen en om ons aan te bevelen bij toekomstige gasten. We vertrouwen erop dat uw commentaar zeer behulpzaam zal zijn. We zijn ernaar uit u spoedig opnieuw de mogen verwelkomen.
Met vriendelijke groet,
Miguel Angel Mitrotti, MANAGER Aparthotel Puerto Azul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great location just on the beach front, near to the bars restaurant. Small pool. Basic breakfast. Very spacious, nice and clean rooms. Only minus there was no kettle in the kitchen so had to boil water in the pan. Very limited parking space around the hotel although stayed in October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest, We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, we are right on the Fontanilla beach on the city center and by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Apologies for the Kettle, just a call to our Reception and you will get it. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartments . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our apartment was very clean and spacious. From the outside it looks old but inside it is really nice. The balcony was lovely, looking out over the sea. The location was perfect, just a short walk across the road to the beach and close to bars and restaurants, but it wasn't noisy. You can hear the sea more than any people! We will go back and stay again as it was a good price and a lovely holiday with everything so close by. The local supermarket was very handy, not expensive and a few minutes walk away. Staff were quiet but helpful. Comfortable bed.

Room Tip: We were at the front with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you stayed in our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. Without any doubt, you can hear the waves rolling in!! . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . Wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent location right on the beach, near to bars and restaurants. We had a one bedroom apartment which was very clean with a small kitchen area, the only negative is a kettle would have been a bonus as boiling water in a pan takes for ever!! Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoyed your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Apologies for the Kettle, just a call to our Reception and you will get it. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartments . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
3.0 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Property: Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing