We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my birthday vasari resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vasari Vacation Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

we stayed here december 2013 and thought it was amazing i would highly recommend this place and would love to stay there again .the grounds are simply stunning and kept in immaculate condition,the staff are very helpful and you cant fault the rooms they are very spacious and have everything you require the only thing it didnt have was a microwave and i think if you request one they would supply one .It was about a ten to fifteen minute walk from the beach or you can go by taxi for six euros

Room Tip: there is a gym which i think has a spa about 5 mins down the road
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Customer,

We are very grateful for the time you have spent in writing such a nice comment about your experience in Vasari. We feel very happy to see that you had a wonderful time her.With reference to the microwave we would like to inform you that we have a lot available and that we prepare one every time the customer request it when he makes the booking or at the reception. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon here at Vasari.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Vasari Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 284 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

It wasn't your usual lads hotel, it was very civilised and well kept. I really liked the big apartment rooms, plenty of space and the they are very well appointed.
Pool was good. The bar staff are incredibly slow, order food and drinks well in advance as the wait is unreal and that was when there were hardly any people there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director Comercial at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sir.

We are very pleased that you like our resort and that you and all your friends had a good time here at Vasari.
With reference to the pool bar we are very sorry that you had to wait too long for your drinks and food, this is something that we will look at and we will do all that is on our hands so that the waiting time for drinks and food in the pool bar wouldn’t be too long.

We hope to see you and your friends again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We returned to Puerto Banus for our 2nd annual girlie weekend mid October 2013. there were 5 of us and we had booked a 3 bedroom apartment direct with the hotel website, for a great price.

We had poured over the room and resort photos before arrival, but thought that the apartment we were allocated, 1st floor in the Venecia block, was better than any photos on the website. Lots of space, fantastic kitchen, washing machine, fab open plan balcony area. We were delighted with the apartment.

We spoke to the receptionists several times to book taxis and enquire about late checkout and they were always very helpful and friendly. We were given free late checkout, and also left our bags there for the last couple of hours.

The distance to the harbour was nearer than we thought it would be, and we made use of the Iceland supermarket at the entrance to the resort for our hangover breakfast supplies.

We will be returning to Puerto Banus for next years girlie trip, and will definitely only have 1 place in mind to book with now. We are actually debating a family trip sooner to take advance of the Vasari again, fantastic place.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the jacuzzi a little quieter than main pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berniejoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director Comercial at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Madam.

We are very pleased to know that you and your friends had a good time and enjoyed your stay in our resort.

We hope to see you all again next year or sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed in the Vasari Resort for the last few days of October and returned yesterday. We stayed in a ground floor two bedroom apartment - Apartment No. 1, in the Venecia block. .

Lovely apartment, very clean, modern, spacious. Plenty of storage space, kitchen good and it even had a utility room. Only thing missing which might have been useful was a microwave (not that I had any intention of cooking or reheating food though!), but some people might want to.

Very large balcony to this particular apartment with carried on right across the width of the lounge and both bedrooms, and then an extra large add-on bit on the end. Plenty of comfortable seating supplied on the balcony for your exclusive use which was great.

We didn't hire a car because we don't like driving abroad but it would be an advantage to have your own vehicle as there was no restaurants or food available on the complex at this time of year, which meant that we had to be 'out' all the time as to get taxis back and forth just for something to eat is a pain. If we had known there wasn't an on site restaurant at this time of year then we might not have booked it.

There were a few kids in the jacuzzi right outside our room in the late afternoon (we were out during the day), and I would imagine that during the high season it could have been a bit noisy.

We had booked B & B and the continental style breakfast was delivered to our apartment in the morning.

Taxis into the main town were reasonable - about 7-8 Euros each way. Receptionists were lovely and very helpful. It was also cheaper to book our return taxi which took us directly to the airport via the receptionist than it was to book a shared coach which gave us an unwanted tour of Spain collecting from loads of other hotels via the tour operator.

My tip for travelling to and from the airport is 'ask the Vasari Receptionist to do it for you'. It is a cheaper, more convenient, faster and you don't have loads of other tourist drop offs to other hotels.

I don't know if children's activities were laid on during the high season, but apart from the pool and a play area there wasn't anything else for kids available at the resort at this time of year.

I would definitely return to the Vasari Resort again - in fact I don't think I would go anywhere else. This would be my first choice. The ONLY drawback is no restaurant or food available during the day or evening at the Vasari resort which we were not told about when we booked.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor space and being able to sit by the Jacuzzi area and wander in and out of my...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saffron321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comments, for your next visit, we inform you that we have microwaves available on request.
The pool bar is usually available from March to September.
We also inform you that a few meters from the exit of la Alzambra there is a supermarket open every day of the week.
On the other hand Puerto Banus has a wide variety of bars and restaurants of Mediterranean and international cuisine are open all year.

We hope to see you soon




































































































































Traductor de Google para empresas:Google Translator ToolkitTraductor de sitios webGlobal Market Finder









Desactivar traducción instantáneaAcerca del Traductor de GoogleMóvilPrivacidadAyudaDanos tu opinión

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed in Palamaro8 which was a 2 bed on 2 floors with 2 bath rooms
all rooms were of very good size.
plenty of cupboard space.
flat screen tv in the living room and master bedroom.
The kitchen was well equiped, only down side was the lack of counter space.
All the decor was in good order and clean throughout. (the maid visited a couple of times during or stay)
the big issue with the app. was the main bathroom, and i have read comments on this before.
The smell coming up the drain was most disgusting.
we tried leaving the light on so the fan would run...this helped out the smallest amount.
we reported the issue and the maid bought some kind of extractor unit along, again this helped a tiny amount which we had the unit for a couple of hours.
i dont know the long term solution to this, if at all.
You get a couple of bottles of shampoo.But this is not a hotel so not supprised by that.
Next the shower in the main bathroom, despite looking good with various jets, never got hot, just warm. all other taps in the app were fine.
the master bathroom also had jacuzzi style bath, although non functioning.
Being that we travvelled out of or the end of season the pool bar was closed ,and the pool fairly cold. but was not suprised.
The supermarket just outside the community resort is well stocked,similar to medioum sized co-op.
All felt very safe and secure driving throught the guarded comuntity, then through the electronic gates to under ground parking.
We drove to varoius places around the area.
San pedro alcantara was nice older style town, we also found a "costa bear" similar to build a bear near by.
Playa del cristo in estapona had a great child friendly beach.
old town marbella in orange sqaure has good shopping and restaurants.
parque de la palolma in benalmadena is a great park to spend some time and freee on the way back to the aiprort
both selwo marine and safari parks are visits with the kids. (marine is half day no problem, and next to the park)
peurto banus has good shopping and eating. the hipocor supermarket is like a large john lewis.
parking was easy, underground parking in most places, all be it expensive...€8 for about 3 hours.
The question is would i stay there again? the app is in good location to explore the area.easy access to super market for self catering, and easy access to motorway.
the whole place looks beatiful lovley gardens and all very clean... just need a peg for your nose if you stay in Palamaro room8

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear customer, thank you in advance for your comments concerning your stay in Vasari, we are very sorry to hear regarding the smell from the pipe, according with the maintenance department, and after using the extactor and as far as we concerns we that the smell was gone
Anyway we will work on this issue once again

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited these apartments at the end of sept for 3nights. We rented a 2 bed apart between 3 girls. They were clean, spacious and very comfortable. Couldn't fault them really. Only 5 min taxi from the port or a 20 ish minute walk. Supermarket approx 12min walk away. Towels for pool provided. Only thing they could provide is a 'small kitchen welcome pack' to include, dishwasher tablet, cloth, washing up liquid etc... You will have an enjoyable time here.

Room Tip: Ground floor steps down to pool area
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newzealand1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Client,
First of all we would like to thank you about the time you have spent in writing a comment about your experience at Vasari. With reference to the small kitchen welcome pack you recommend we are pleased to inform you that we prepare for each arrival and only for one use a soap for the dishwasher and one for the washing machine as well as some clothes at the kitchen.
We feel sorry for any inconvenience caused to you by missing this ítems and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Myself and my fiance really enjoyed our holiday at this aparthotel. We spent 9 nights here and had hired a car so we spent most of our time exploring the local villages and towns. The Vasari Resort was the perfect base for this kind of trip. Most days we came back to the resort at around 4pm and there was always plenty of free space around the pool to enjoy the last few hours of sunshine! We never had a problem getting a sunbed like in other hotels. The atmosphere here during the daytime is very tranquil and the pool area with its trees and gardens is lovely. We parked our car in the underground parking which gave direct access to our room and meant our car was always lovely and cool when we got in.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was a very generous size and had a big balcony with a dining table and chairs - again much bigger balcony than most hotels offer. Our apartment was cleaned every other day with lots of attention to detail - they even put our dishwasher on/cleaned our dining table.

It is about a 15 minute walk into Puerto Banus which was fine, we tended to walk there and get a taxi back which cost around 7 euros.

The only negative I would mention about this resort is that it can be a little noisy at night time and there were some large groups staying over the weekend that we were there. Some nights when we came back from a night out at about midnight the groups were sat on their balconys and could be easily heard. However this did not really go on through the night and we still got a really good nights sleep most nights.

Overall this was a perfect base for our holiday and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The apartment building 'Milan' has pool views, however there are some rather large palm tree...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent in writing such nice comment from Vasari. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,714 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#14 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#36 of 70 in Marbella
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: $99 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing