We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vasari Vacation Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in July for a 4 night break. The resort was amazing, our two bed apartment was more like a villa, it was lovely and had everything you need. The pool was very relaxed and the pool bar man looked like Paul McCartney (Pablo McCartney). We walked to Puerto Banus and took a short taxi ride to Marbella old town, its so easy to visit both resorts. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, it was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time in writing a comment about your exprerience at Vasari. We hope to see you soon maybe in the near future.

Best regards,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    79
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
84
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location, nice big clean pool, clean rooms. We were there as a group but left the pool to families and other guests. A cheap taxi into town and well worth serious consideration for a self catering holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your comments about your recent stay at Vasari Resort.

Thank you for choosing Vasari for your holiday.and we hope to welcome you and your friends in the near future.

Best regards,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and me visited the resort in July 2013. Our overall impression is very good. The apartment was spacious and very well equipped. There were signs that the apartments have been in use for some years but everything was comfortable and working well. On the negative side I will say bad isolation when it comes to noise from other apartments. It was no problem to us since we had silent neighbours, but I can imagine that if you get a party-neighbour it will be another story. A good idea is may be to ask for apartment on top floor. It appears to me that steps went easily through the floor/ceiling while talking not so obvious.

All staff we were in contact with was super friendly and helpful in all ways. All the way from check in, breakfast, poolbar and checkout.

The weekend we visited Vasari Resort there were also a group of British Golfers at the resort. They were very loud and noisy both day and night. Fortunately they were not living in same building as us. In my opinion they were no typical visitors to this resort. All other guests seemed to be families and couples. (If I had sit back with the impression that loud party-Golfers were typical guests I would have reduced the score to overall rating 3 stars.)

The pool area was very nice. Clean and very well maintained. Beautiful surroundings with palm trees, fountains and flowers. Lifeguard at the pool area all day. The pool bar had a rich menu for beeing a pool bar. It also included a small kitchen that had a descent lunch meny. Breakfast was also served at this area. Limited breakfast menu, but very well cooked and served by very friendly staff.

The resort is located about 10-15 minutes (walking) away from Puerto Banus city centre with many restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: To avoid hearing steps from apartment above choose top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToreGluppehavna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Vasari Resort on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read your comments about the facilities that we offer in the resort and your enthusiasm towards your overall experience.

Along with the rest of the team in Vasari Resort, we hope to see you here at Vasari maybe in the near future. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant location, spacious apartment and friendly staff... In particular, the evening security that covered reception was an absolute star! Definitely would recommend... Only thing is the bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you about the time you have spent in writing a comment about your experience at Vasari. With reference to the bed we are afraid that you felt uncomfortable and we will take it into consideration. We are happy to read that you had a good time with us and hope to see you again maybe in the near future.

Beste regards,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Vasari resort and felt I had to comment on how great the experience was. From arrival to departure the staff were very helpful in holding luggage, recommending good places to visit and providing exceptional service. The resort itself is immaculate, very clean and well maintained, quiet and in a perfect location. 10/10 would recommend to all and will be visiting again next year. Thanks for a lovely holiday Vasari!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weebjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in writing such positive comment. We are delighted to read it and we are very happy to notice that you had a wonderful time with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my 3 friends stayed here for a long weekend, 23rd-26th may. The resort is fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and polite and the reception staff in particular were helpful and so accommodating.
The apartments themselves were spotlessly clean, spacious, modern and fully equipped with everything you would need.

The pool and pool area was quiet, peaceful and clean and the pool bar served reasonably priced snacks and drinks. We were told the apartments were at 100% capacity but you would have never of known, it was so peaceful and plenty of sun loungers to go around.

Location wise, it's a 15 minute walk to the harbour and 5euros in a taxi if your in heels and want to save those feet for the late night partying and dancing :)

We loved every minute of our stay and I would recommend these apartments to anyone, families, couples and groups alike. If we return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Reception at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope you had a pleasant journey back home. We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at Vasari and to read such nice and positive comments. People like you motivates us to improve everyday in order to make your holiday more pleasant. Thank you.
We hope to see you again maybe in the near future.
Best regards,

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The resort lives up to the professional photos. The rooms/apartments were very clean and well equipped with lots of space. The pool was always clean (and tidy) too. Little cafe by the pool does good snacks and is reasonably priced.
The resort is around a 15 minute walk from Corte Ingles and perhaps 25 minute walk from the beach. It is, in effect, in a gated community, and all the neighbouring houses/streets are also well looked after.
The staff were welcoming and very helpful and spoke fantastic English.
I would definitely recommend this resort and wouldn't stay anywhere else if I came back to Puerto Banus/Marbella.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasariresort, Reception at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole Vasari Resort team wants to thank you for your comments and the time you have spent in writing it. We are delighted to read that you enjoied your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon with us again.

Kind regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,623 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,303 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Property: Vasari Vacation Resort
Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing