We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful La Morada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
246 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Wonderful La Morada”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed just for one night in this fabulous Spanish hotel. We were in room No 5 at the top of a number of steps, so mobility needs to be good.
The room was bright and airy, with a small seating area inside and a lovely bathroom with good toiletries. A hairdryer is available speedily from reception, great for when you are traveling light.
Breakfast is not included in the price of the room, but can be arranged for 6 euros each and delivered beautifully in a basket to your door at what ever time you choose - fabulous!
The owners are delightful and take great pleasure in making your stay as pleasant as they can. I just wish they would release the sad little canary they have in a cage.
Please don;t tell too many people how lovely this gem is.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cftjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    49
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
128
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel in the centre of the old town of Marbella. Close to the shops restaurants sights and the beach. The breakfast you can order is really nice. The room was fresh and clean but parking is a little problem as traffic is not allowed, but a small price to pay for this location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Our mission for this short holiday was to relax, in a beautiful place, with great restaurants close by, with some great little shops to hand. My friend and I have just returned from 4 days (18th to 21st May) in this gem of a small hotel/B. & B., and for us, it had everything we wanted and more. It is in the centre of the old town of Marbella, but in a quiet, beautiful flower clad little side street, with the most fantastic French bistro style restaurant 10 ft away..make sure and reserve a table. The Hotel is 5 mins walk from Orange Square, and 5 mins walk from the beach and a fantastic Promenade that stretches 6.5 km to Puerta Banus, a lovely walk, with one or two stops for tapas along the way (wear comfy shoes & get a taxi bacK). We had room No 2, air conditioned, and with a spiral staircase leading to the bathroom, and to our own private little balcony, really it was like having our own private apartment. Every morning for 6euro each a picnic basket containing our breakfast was left outside our bedroom door with fresh juice, fruit, yogurt, toast, cheese, jams, tea/coffee, which we enjoyed on our very sunny balcony, bliss! The hotel is quaint, pretty, spotlessly clean, with great care and attention given to every detail by this lovely family. Nice Earl Grey Tea/Coffees/Water available all day in the little cool sitting room for just 1euro. Paloma was so genuine and helpful with everything, it was a breath of fresh air for two 40 somethings who have travelled the World, we cant wait to make a return visit, very very soon. (just a note:, if you are not fully able bodied give room no. 2 and the spiral staircase a miss, and choose instesad the beautiful suite where bedroom and bathroom are on the one level. See their good website)

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonynolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
333 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Paloma has found her calling in this little hotel. This was by a large margin our favorite hotel of a two week trip, and unfortunately we only had the pleasure of staying one night. Don't make our mistake - this is a place you'll want to settle in and stay!

She was waiting for us when we arrived, and had given excellent directions for parking nearby. Our room was immaculately clean, perfectly adorable, and very comfortable. At night it was very quiet and peaceful, and in the morning there was a breakfast basket waiting for us on our doorstep at the time we chose. We ate the really delicious (best of our trip!) and generous breakfast on our private terrace, and couldn't stop remarking on how much we loved this place. Paloma had thought of everything to make her guests comfortable, and it was evident.

It's a pleasant 10 minute walk down to the beach from the hotel, and the neighborhood around the hotel is oh-so-cute and charming. The beach itself is gorgeous and relaxing. I just wish we had stayed longer! I will definitely be finding time to visit Marbella in the future and will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is the best place in Marbella, you can walk around at night where it is filled with side walk cafes, shops, a fantastic pastry shop right down the street, 5 minutes walk to the beach etc... I can't wait to go back, this is where I will stay, and without hesitation I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lela#1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed at the B&B for 7 nights and it was wonderful. The location is perfect to wander the streets of old town Marbella and also head down to the beach.There are plenty of places to dine very close by and some local shopping.
We stayed in Room 6 and Room 5. Unfortunately in Room 6 the airconditioner wasn't very effective so we enjoyed our stay in Room 5 much better.
The service was great and i would highly recommend staying here to any traveller and we would stay again if visiting Marbella.
BUT ensure that you do research on how to get there before leaving as commented by other travellers it is very hard to find and not overly enjoyable after a long flight.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We have been to this hotel many times before and again it was brilliant !
It is a very small property in the old town so it feels like staying with friends rather than in a hotel.

The rooms are immaculate, very clean, charming with all modern cons (airco, flat screen TV, etc). We stayed in the tower room which is really romantic.

What really sets this hotel apart though is the service. The owners are lovely people trying to accomodate your every need. In the morning breakfast is brought to your room in a picknick basket at your prefered time. On our last day we only left at 6.30 PM. Although our room was not free till then, we were offered to put our stuff in an other room and use it to wash and freshen up (which was necessary after an other day at the beach) and this without extra pay.

Also for dinner, go to Messina which offers world class food or to Il Cantuccio for some great Italian food.

We will definetely be back !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa la Concha
Casa la Concha
#27 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Property: Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing