We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel with Charme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with Charme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Positive:
Location: Directly in Centre of Old Town next to restaurants and shops but still very calm (located in a small sidestreet)
Service: very nice owners (friendly and helpful)
Rooms: not modern but charming and typical Spanish, clean - WIFI works well

Negatve:
* Breakfast choice for Germans not sufficient but for French it's fine

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen111-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    45
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
117
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night finishing our 10 day tour of Southern Spain and we received a great welcome from the owner when we arrived. We were there fairly early but our room was ready and we were welcomed with open arms. We had a Double room, en-suite and a little side room where we had a lovely breakfast. It's a very central location in the lovely old town of Marbella which was full of restaurants and bars but not rowdy and there was a lovely atmosphere the night we were there. You have to pay for car parking in the nearby market carpark which was only €5 for 24 hours so that was great. We had to be in the airport by 9 am and asked for breakfast at 8.30 even though breakfast started at 9. Again no problem and a lovely breakfast arrived at 8.30 on the dot and set us up for our day of travel. Thanks to the two ladies for a lovely stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonopase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this charming hotel..tucked away in the streets of old Marbella
The hotel provides everything you need and is so accessible to everything in the town...the room was beautiful..we stayed in Number 5... The walls and bathroom were all in a soft pastel blue with white bed linen...so restful ... A well equipped room...lovely soft fluffy towels and quaint little windows looking down in the street below...so quiet....
Breakfast was amazing...a lovely basket arrived outside our door & full of so many delicious items...fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese,warm croissants and bread...coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice all served in individual small bottles....incredible presentation....an absolute treat..!
The hotel staff are lovely and helpful and so kind and friendly . This hotel is an absolute gem...we really loved our time here and will definitely be back again..do not let the 2 star dissuade you from staying here it is a small hotel with simplest lovely facilities presented in a 5 star way....really recommend a night away here...walking distance to everything in the town -simply wonderful

Room Tip: Room number 5 was so romantic and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sais444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed in the 'charming apartment' as advertised on the hotel's own website in September '13. It exceeded our expectations in every way. A lovely little kitchen with stove top, fridge/freezer, microwave and all utensils, dishcloth, washing up liquid provided. This joins into a good sized sitting room area with a 2 seater couch and 2 armchairs and flat screen tv. There is air-con which was much appreciated! Then a corridor with a bedroom with a sofa bed in it followed by a large bathroom with a good, powerful shower and plentiful hot water. The only little thing I would change would be for the fixing on the wall that holds the shower head...the water tended to face more into the wall when it was on this which was a little annoying but it wasn't a major problem if you just stood right next to the wall :-) The bedroom was large with 2 single beds made up together with sheets to look like a super-king size (6ft wide) bed. There is an air conditioning unit in the room also. Spiral stairs lead up to the roof terrace which has patio table and 4 chairs and a day bed which is shaded nicely. This apartment was litterally seconds from Plaza de los Naranjos and less than 5 mins walk to the beach area, absolutely brilliant location. Despite being bang smack in the centre of the old town you couldn't hear any hustle and bustle, it was really peacefully quiet. Arranging to meet the hotel personnel at the apartment was quick and easy and they were extremely accomodating. We were even able to just drop the keys in the letterbox when we were leaving..which was very convenient I have to say. I would recommend the apartment to anyone really......except those travelling with small children or those who cannot deal with stairs/steps well because there are a lot of these leading up to the apartment from the street. Compared to other accomodation we looked at we also thought we got great value and hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smckillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We fell in love with this hotel on the first sight. Peacefully tucked in the center of the old town, the white house has 5 or 6 rooms. We got the attic room. The bed is covered with vintage crochet bedspread, big and comfortable. High ceiling, air conditioned, beautiful lighting, and the ceiling fan refreshes the cool air. Through the windows, you see beatiful flowers from neighbors balcony. A small sitting room provides additional space. Wi-Fi is fantastic. The bathroom has everything you need. Towels are fluffy and soft. Owners are 2 sisters and their mother. One of the sisters (I don't remember her name) is a painter and you can see her beautiful works on the ground floor, including the beach and people, birds, other animals & pots. Breakfast is generous and tasty. We enjoyed having it either in the room or in the dining room. Location is just perfect, full of good restaurants and design shops, walk distance to the beach. Nothing to complain, just love it all. We will definitely come back, maybe in a winter!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thekitchenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed here for a one night break and have to say all was lovely from the staff to the location. we did not have a balcony but this was not an issue. it is set in the heart of old Marbella and within easy walking distance of all. would highly recommend for a short break.Breakfast was superb and staff could not have been more helpful..thank you..

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddyraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A small hotel tucked inside a small alley, only 10 minutes walking from the Orange Square (Plaza de los Naranjos). The room we stayed was very clean and cosy ... the layout of the room itself is very unique, a spiral staircase connecting the bedroom to the bathroom upstair (and the balcony)...feels like you are in a cosy loft apartment rather than a hotel. Location is very excelent and it's very close to the beach and to Marbella promenade as well. Let the hotel know if you are arriving by car, they will email you a very helpful direction (along with the oldtown map) and they will advise you on where to park the car overnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleursdusoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#34 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#20 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel

Property: La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel
Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Morada Mas Hermosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing