We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Really beautiful hotel, its like a small apartement and feels like at your own home. The location is in the middle of the old town of marbella and only about 10 minutes walk to the beach. Lots of nice restaurant around and we really want to come back sometimes in the future !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphamax112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
125
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel, the room was impeccable and lovingly decorated, the hotel in itself is absolutely charming and the people running it couldnt be more helpful. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we knew it was going to be a great stay. Its very well situated in the casco antiguo although we found it a bit hard to find at first once we got our bearings it was fine.

loved it, dont hesitate in booking your stay here you'll be welllooked after!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAspell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel...impeccable service.....amazing ambience!!
Thank you Paloma for making our stay so wonderful !
The location was so central , and lots of nice restaurants close by. The beach was not far away either , and the balcony we had our breakfast on each morning was delightful.(book a room with a balcony if you can , as it is very much worth the extra money). Breakfast to the room each morning too was special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QH-Resident-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great service, beautiful rooms (maybe a bit traditional looking for some) and in a fantastic location in the old city. Its unbelievably quiet at night and the breakfast baskets are wonderful (you can choose to have your breakfast downstairs or delivered to your room - choose your room!!). Its a pedestrian street so dont try and drive up, go straight to the municipal parking garage which is very nearby. Park on level 3 if you want to walk straight out to street level. Will stay here again whenever I return to Marbella.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace, ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the La Morada Mas Hermosa in Feb this year - 7th - 14th.
Would highly recommend the hotel, sisters Paloma and Magda made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The hotel is located in the quaint old town, lots of bars and restaurents close by and only a short stroll to the waterfront. The breakfast basket delivered to our room suited us just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesRMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always helpful for us to know our guests impressions and we would like to truly thank you for yours.
We hope we will be welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Paloma y Marta Feito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely place, hidden away down a small flower lined street. Owners very friendly and helpful and room extremely clean and comfortable. Very quiet - no noise from the street and did not hear from any other guests either. Perfect location in the midst of things. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel located smack bang in the middle of the Old Town, Marbella. Lovely staff, unique room and definitely among the best located hotels we have stayed in. No negative points to make at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowledgeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Casa la Concha
Casa la Concha
#25 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Property: Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing