We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel, the room was impeccable and lovingly decorated, the hotel in itself is absolutely charming and the people running it couldnt be more helpful. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we knew it was going to be a great stay. Its very well situated in the casco antiguo although we found it a bit hard to find at first once we got our bearings it was fine.

loved it, dont hesitate in booking your stay here you'll be welllooked after!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaAspell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 188 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel...impeccable service.....amazing ambience!!
Thank you Paloma for making our stay so wonderful !
The location was so central , and lots of nice restaurants close by. The beach was not far away either , and the balcony we had our breakfast on each morning was delightful.(book a room with a balcony if you can , as it is very much worth the extra money). Breakfast to the room each morning too was special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QH-Resident-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great service, beautiful rooms (maybe a bit traditional looking for some) and in a fantastic location in the old city. Its unbelievably quiet at night and the breakfast baskets are wonderful (you can choose to have your breakfast downstairs or delivered to your room - choose your room!!). Its a pedestrian street so dont try and drive up, go straight to the municipal parking garage which is very nearby. Park on level 3 if you want to walk straight out to street level. Will stay here again whenever I return to Marbella.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace, ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurotraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the La Morada Mas Hermosa in Feb this year - 7th - 14th.
Would highly recommend the hotel, sisters Paloma and Magda made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The hotel is located in the quaint old town, lots of bars and restaurents close by and only a short stroll to the waterfront. The breakfast basket delivered to our room suited us just fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesRMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always helpful for us to know our guests impressions and we would like to truly thank you for yours.
We hope we will be welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Paloma y Marta Feito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely place, hidden away down a small flower lined street. Owners very friendly and helpful and room extremely clean and comfortable. Very quiet - no noise from the street and did not hear from any other guests either. Perfect location in the midst of things. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LizzieT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel located smack bang in the middle of the Old Town, Marbella. Lovely staff, unique room and definitely among the best located hotels we have stayed in. No negative points to make at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knowledgeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel was lovely..the hanging garden and plants makes u feel ur in Marbella the coast..we arrive very soaked in our bikes..the woman in the hotel let us chek in very early..and she made us so welcome..and cover our wet bikes..the room was beautiful cottage..but dated..the wifi was decent..and the breakfast was basic breakfast for Spanish ..lovely..it's in the central of Marbella and lots of beautiful restaurants x

Room Tip: Lots of nice restaurant outside...very very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ged8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Marbella and I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for writing this nice review and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Spain.

Cordially,

Paloma Feito
Propietaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,522 reviews
2 mi away
Casa la Concha
Casa la Concha
#26 of 70 in Marbella
162 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
2.6 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: $84 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing