We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, close (to everything) and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Don't miss out on this charming guest house in the back streets of Marbella old town. It's tricky to find - we stopped at a small bar (like you do!) to ask the way and even though it was literally around the next corner neither the bar owner nor any of the customers knew where it was located!

It's worth finding... Small and bijou, quaint and cute... And spotlessly clean. We stayed in a room that had a spiral staircase up to the bathroom and small balcony - very nice but not practical for night-time bathroom visits! That said I would definitely stay here again. We didn't have breakfast which if you do want it is delivered to your room for 7€, not sure if that's for the basket or per person? We preferred to have breakfast out in one of the many cafes that are all within spitting distance of the hotel.

Tip- the cobbled streets are charming but do not lend themselves to high spindly heels... However nice they make your legs look!

Room Tip: If you are not able to do stairs ask for a room not on two levels... There are only 6 in total I thi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dondons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you highly recommend us. We look forward to your next visit.

Cordially

Paloma Feito
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 186 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in this lovely little hotel in the heart of old Marbella.Very well run and excellent value for money.Very good breakfast also and comfy beds so you will get a good nights sleep.Close to all that Marbella has to offer and the bus stops for both directions are at the bottom of the street.Half an hour to Fuengirola and an hour to Estapona.Will definitly return.The sisters Paloma and Magda are very welcoming and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable.Enjoy the paintings done by Paloma that hang in all the rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor which had a mezanine bedroom.This may not be suitable with w...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palomafeito, Propietario at Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to welcome you many times in the future.

Best regards

Paloma Feito
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had stayed up in La Villa Marbella in June and wanted to come back for a night in September. This is a quaint well kept hotel and well worth the money.
Situated in the old town - and only yards away from the municipal car park (health warning - not a cheap car park) this is an excellent place for a short -ish stay....
Room rate is good and the 2 rooms we saw were spotless with aircon, TV, fridge, en-suite with shampoos etc.
There is an internet pc available and you can use reception printer. Found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Comfortable - good value - spotless. all good.....keeper

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room which was helpful
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collie_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a charming quiant hotel in the heart of the historic district. The facility was very clean and well maintained. The bathroom was large by local standards. The hotel is on many different levels and our room was on the upper level. There is no elevator. It was not a problem for us to climb the stairs, but not recommended if that is a problem for you. We had a lovely outdoor patio to sit on. The only negative I can say was that it was a bit warm at night and the was not air conditioning. The ceiling fan helped, but it was still warmer than I cared for at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We tried to book at the fancy place up the street but they were booked, so we came here. Overall a good place to sleep and wander around the city while exploring.

There are nice beds and nice bathrooms. Beds are typical twins pushed together.

Our room had the nice staircase to the nice terrace.

However during our stay was the fire of marbella, so it was a shame to have that happen. Anyway, its a nice spot in the old city.

Room Tip: room 6 is the room we had
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Loved the accommodation, location to everything was perfect. Walking distance to the beach, shops, places to eat, the square and bus stop on the main road if you wanted to venture further.

Stay was absolutely clean as I'm always particular about that. Sleep was very comfortable, with AC installed but we didn't need it even in the heat wave as we had a huge ceiling quiet fan on which was enough. Hidden away, there is no noise to interrupt your naps.

Owners always friendly, very helpful and always happy on greeting. Definitely recommended to others already and would come again which I hardly say.

Those who travel, the main bus terminal is so near. Not worth any taxis, just walk it and enjoy you're on holiday! We did!

Room Tip: I had already specified a room and we loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msjenfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

La Morada Mas Hermosa was an absolute surprise for us. We booked this for an extended weekend break in Marbella and didn't expect a lot, as the hotel only has 2 stars. In my opinion, it deserves 4! It is tucked away in a lovely little lane in the heart of Marbella's charming old town, away from the characterless tour group and hen and stag night hotels along the beach. It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The old town is mainly traffic free, very relaxed and boasts a lot of restaurants, tapas bars and cafes. The hotel itself only has a small amount of rooms, ours was on the top floor spread across 2 levels with the bedroom area downstairs and the bathroom and private roof terrace up a spiral staircase. Breakfast was not included in the room price, but well worth the 7 Euros per person as it included bread, croissants, yoghurts, freshly squeezed orange juice, tea or coffee and fruit. It can be served in the room which was brilliant for us as we had breakfast on our roof terrace every morning. The room was equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TV and comfy beds. The bathroom had complimentary organic toiletries. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us find our way around and organize transportation to the airport etc. I can highly recommend this small hotel!

Room Tip: Room number two is spread over two at the top of the hotel with a small spiral staircase leading up...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dulin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 70 in Marbella
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central
Central
#31 of 70 in Marbella
152 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baviera
Hotel Baviera
#40 of 70 in Marbella
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing