We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Marbella Banus
Nearby Hotels
$304
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amare Marbella Beach Hotel(Marbella)
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$662
$526
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puente Romano Marbella(Marbella)
$840
$622
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$376
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $532/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$353
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$382
$358
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marbella Club Hotel(Marbella)
$1,335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
877
693
196
81
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
693
196
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungelevel servicelovely hoteladult pooltwo double bedsgarden roomhalf boardtennis courtsfamily poolminute strollsea viewbottle of cavathe ground floorstandard roompool towelshotel groundsvisited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We usually stay at Melia La Quinta, where we play golf, but that hotel was closed due to refurbishment. We were booked into Melia Banus, which is just 4 star, but we were given an upgrade to a lovely room. We had a sea view room on 5th floor, with 2 comfy double beds and free coffee/ tea making machine. We were given the option of joining "the Level" lounge, at an extra €20 each per day. This meant a free range of any drink, alchoholic or not, tea and coffee and snacks all day depending on time of day. This we took, at an extra €280 and we did enjoy spending a lot of our holiday in this lounge, but to be honest, unless you are going to eat snacks and drink all day, it is not really worth it. You cannot take anything outside with you, and when it is sunny, most visitors want to spend their time outside. However, we had 2 days of heavy rain, getting very wet on the golf course, so we enjoyed relaxing with a drink in The Level.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you can, or a room on a high floor. Most families with children stay on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanBr, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on the hotel!

We’re glad you got to experience our hotel in Puerto Banús, and even more pleased you were able to take full advantage of your The Level endeavours. We are pleased to hear that the services we offer are meeting the needs of our guests. Looking forward eagerly to your next visit,

Juan Ignacio Broncano,
GEX and Human Resources manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our Your Golf Travel hotel got changed as Melai La Quinta in the hills is shut until end of April. Free shuttle bus took us each day without hassle! MMB is nearly identical - we took the Level option at 20euros a day each so upgraded room to 5th floor which was very peaceful and enabled free unlimited help-yourself drinks and snacks after golf (throughout the day!)

One great thing that could be don is to have an open patio outside the level but contained within it - would be easy to do and enable the best to be achieved - sun and a drink together! do try a bit of breakfast and (rather pricey) buffet variation each day. Bit samey!

Friendly helpful staff and lovely marina and shops/restaurants with flashy cars parked outside 5 mins walk away.

Brill and recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view room is best but other side has some lovely sunset skies
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thanks for your feedback and positive review. We truly appreciate your time and thoughts.

We’re very glad you enjoyed the benefits of the exclusive Level Lounge. Nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback as to how it can be improved as to be more enjoyable for all the guests and to also enjoy the sunshine. We will definitely bring this up at a team meeting as future project.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting your next vacation in the luxurious Puerto Banús!

Juan Broncano
GEX-HHRR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went on a couples holiday here for 10 nights, must admit one of the best hotels I have ever been to, the pools were spacious and always had fresh towels. Excellent location for a stroll down to the beach and the harbour was full of places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 924JaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanBr, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we’ll definitely share your comments with the rest of the team. So glad to hear that the services and installations we offer are up to par. We’re looking forward to your next stay.

Juan Ignacio Broncano,
GEX and Human Resources manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and had a really nice stay. We booked a level room with garden which also gives you access to the level lounge, definitely worth the extra pennies. Service was excellent, before we even arrived we received an email asking the type of pillows we would like in our room and what info we would like etc. On arrival we were checked in seemlessly (the porter already knew our room number and took our bags from us before we even checked in) at the level lounge by Marta Burgos, who was the one who sent us the email before we arrived and who looked after us really well during our stay...she was excellent, helpful and very friendly and a real credit to the hotel. I also mention Maria on reception who was great, the chamber maid who found my wifes lost earring, the breakfast staff and the breakfast itself was superb. The hotel is only a 10 min stroll into Puerto Banus, where there are bars and restaurants and Marbella is a 10 euro taxi journey away. Glad we chose a level room giving us access to the level lounge because that really is a golden nugget. Cava, wine, beer, soft drinks available all day, then cakes at 2pm and tapas at 8pm all included, saves a fortune before heading out for dinner, if you really want to go out for dinner, oh and you can access the Internet there as well. Downer there is it costs 16 euros a day to park in their underground garage but there is plenty of parking outside if not directly in front of the hotel. Overall, a really good hotel, a good base for the golf courses and one I would definitely return to.

Room Tip: Any Level room giving access to the lounge is worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay.

I´m very pleased to see that you were satisfied with a ton of our services here at the hotel. We´re constantly striving for imporvement and we love to see guests take away pleasant experiences. Your specific comments about our staff members will be passed on personally to them and Í´m sure they will be delighted. I´m also happy to hear you enjoyed your upgrade to our The Level room.

Rest assured your home in Puerto Banús awaits your next visit!!

Juan Ignacio Broncano, GEX and Human Resources manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. It was a great location with just a 10 minute walk to the Puerto Banus Marina, with lots of bars and restaurants. It is also 2 minutes to the beach.
We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The restaurant staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. The bar staff could have been more efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as you get the sun setting
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanBr, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Thanks for the time to write us a review, we appreciate it!

We´re glad to know you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel, we also couldn´t be happier with its situation so close to Puerto Banús but far enough away for the clients to stil have some privacy. We would love for you to come share your holidays with us again, and guarantee another wonderful stay in Puerto Banús.

Best,

Juan Broncano
GEX-HHRR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews