We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with this beach bar”
Review of Sylt

Sylt
Ranked #389 of 1,412 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Impressed with this beach bar”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

November, sun out, it is 24c, where to go for a beach lunch that is open and good......well I can recommend Sylt. Menu not over big but what we had was excellent. Their salad, a fruit Gazpacho very very good and unusual and a roast beef partially toasted sandwich full of cheese, rocket , caramelised red onions and mustard, excellent. One complaint, the beer glasses are very small and 2€, making them expensive. The beach is natural with very fine sand and no stones on the shore or in the sea which is very shallow even 25m from your sunbed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    10
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach bar”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have visited this bar regularly since stumbling on it on a walk along this glorious stretch of beach. It is such a place of tranquillity and calm. The background music is totally soothing and restful and you could not have a better view of the Mediterranean. The food is delicious and for all tastes, and the cocktails great too! Very good value and a view to die for! We recommend it to all our friends now.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach bar”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stumbled across this little beach bar when walking along the beach. Think white-washed wood, chilled music and champagne. A smaller, more relaxed and far less expensive version of some of the big name beach bars in marbella. The food is simple but excellent, and the drinks were good too. A definite find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mum3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola - Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's new, it's cool, and the best toilets on the coast”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

WE found this place last Sunday, it's new and very cool. We only had drinks but they gave us a menu to look at and the prices and the range of food on offer was impresive. My wife judges bars and restaurants on how clean the toilets are, I am told that it is not that unusual.

Anyway she came back from the toilet gushing about them, I could not work out how anyone could be that excited asbout a loo at a beach bar so I went to take a look myself. WOW, shes right, you will have to see them to beleive it, amazing, designer toilets right on the beach.

Back to the bar, good music, great service, comfortable seating, we will go back and try the food, but 10 out of 10 for everything except the fact that they have so far only printed the menus in Spanish!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spanishfly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylt also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sylt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing