We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Marbella”
Review of Marbella

Marbella
Ranked #9 of 93 Nightlife in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE Marbella”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the Best places in Spain to take your Viator tours from,you can go almost everywhere in Southern Spain from here,Hard rock Café not far away in Porto Banus. Just hop on the ferry. You can also get a tour all the way to Morocco and Gibraltor if you want,or just sit in the cafes on the beachfront and while the day away.
We LOVE Marbella.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GayeOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    39
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marbella - much more than I expected!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Marbella is fantastic place to visit. From the beach promenade to the rustic Old Town, there is so much to see and do. All prices ranges can be met - from luxury to back street cafes. Would definitely go again. Prices were not as expensive as anticipated - given its reputation - not anymore expensive than prices in the UK. Parking can be an issue, but there is localised meter parking at approximately 1.5 euros for 2 hours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaDuck71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a fabulous place. We took all the extended family to villa. The town and beach was five minutes away. There was something for every. Lovely cafes and bars and lots if choices to eat. Bars and clubs for the young adults. We would definitely go again, maybe next year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not as expensive as first thought.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Before i had traveled to Marbella people kept telling me how expensive it is but can now say that there is some truth to this as is the same for most cities but if you have the time to look around there are some great bargains to be had on fashion(Designer handbag 169 for 76 Euros) and excellent food(seafood is excellent and moderately priced with fish being cooked on a wood fire).Was very hot when we went in the first week of July so make sure you buy your sun cream before you go as the well know brands are expensive(14 to 21 Euros).
Marbella is definitely a must visit city with palm lined seafront walk,calm sea,fine sand and helpful people but beware of the hawkers who constantly try to sell you stuff while having a meal so just say no and they will move on.S0 to sum it up go for it as it is a amazing experience and we have some great memories...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Marbella”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Cheaper to buy things at icecream kiosk or supermarket. Hotel is on the beachfront, turn right for all the restaurants. Meals were around 10 euros in marbella and Fresh OJ about 3 euros.Taxi was 70 euros from malaga airport to hotel and 15 euros to puerto banus from hotel. We got friendly with an English guy from a bar in PB and alot of bar staff do airport runs for about 50 euros. In PB lots of PR's giving out free entry wristbands for clubs and free 1st drinks so we just use to do a bar crawl. Vodka drinks in news cafe were 9 euros each on the marina, bar street was 2 vodka drinks for 10 euros. We would go to the bars at about 11pm, clubs would open at around 2am and close around 7am. We only made it till about 5am though lol

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Selecta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing