We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well located, clean and comfortable condo...”
other travelers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
spacious living room with comfortable sofa view of sea from balcony glass of wine to sound of sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
view from balcony
spacious living room with comfortable sofa
view of sea from balcony glass of wine to sound of sea
dining area
view of pool and tranquil gardens
beautiful sandy beach on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lyne L
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well located, clean and comfortable condo, walking distance to beach and restaurants.”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 ladies traveling together. The condo was comfortable and clean. Had 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.
The pool area is very nice with lawn chairs.
Walking distance to the beach (about 2 min) and to an excellent restaurant that serves great fish and seafood. Very safe place.
Had difficulty finding passcode for the wifi but the owner saw to it quickly.
I would recommend this place for a vacation rental.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well located
Liked least: Small kitchen and freezer, no soap for washer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Hi Lyne Thanks for your kind review I am sorry about difficulty with the wifi but I had changed supplier and forgot that the code had changed Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FB99
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, very close to the beach”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect choice if you want to be close to the beach (50m). Nice and spacious apartment with two bathrooms, a big living space and a nice balcony. And yes, you can use the community pool. There are some jellyfish in the sea so believe me it is better to rent an apartment with a pool.

How to get there?
It is not that difficult: Street name: Avenida del Gaviero (look google maps), 3rd roundabout
From Malaga (direction Marbella) : A7 exit "Los Monteros", You have to enter the motorway A7 again this time with direction Malaga and take the exit "El Rosario". There is an exit "El Rosario" in direction Marbella but if you take it you cannot get to the houses.

From Marbella (direction Malaga): A7 exit "El Rosario", first turn-off on the right-hand side . Just look it up in goggle.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach, spacious apartment
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thanks for your kind review I hope you will stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemMalky
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unorganised and unprofessional”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment in June 2015. I booked the apartment for my best friend's henny and I thought I had planned an amazing three days in Marbella for her.

I was given the incorrect address by the owner (unbeknownst to me) resulting in us spending three hours searching for the apartment. The person that was meant to meet us at the property text me with the (correct) address after becoming exasperated from my numerous phone calls for assistance. I also tried calling the owner who never answered his phone or called me back. I received the property keys from the security guard because the property person whom we were supposed to meet, left.

On entering the apartment, the cleaner (lovely woman) was there but had absolutely no idea that we were arriving. She was under the impression that the apartment was empty until Tuesday (which was our departure day). Needless to say, the apartment wasn't ready for our arrival.

I wouldn't recommend sleeping on the sofa bed, it was filthy. The hairdryer was broken which was a nightmare where five woman are concerned.

The complex that the apartment is in was lovely with security and a locked gate. In fact, it was so secure that one of our party had to jump over the locked gate after we were told to leave the keys in the apartment on our departure day... there was no security guard present at that time.

I recommend a car, it is quite a remote location. There are not as many restaurants or bars as advertised in the apartment description.

Overall, a really poor experience. There is no real point of contact if you need any assistance. I wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secure complex
Liked least: Not being able to contact anyone
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in Alicate I think you did not read the description in detail before you booked The appartment is 6km from centre of Marbella so it is not suitable for a hen as it is away from all the clubs and discos I do not understand how you could not find restaurants nearby as there are many good restaurants dotted along the beach front nearest only 50 mts from the appartment
I had no missed call on my phone you had my agents no in spain who was available at any time for directions
You told me of the hairdryer on your return if you told my agent it would have been replaced immediately The previous tenants had used it and it was working on their departure
It is unfair to blame me if your hen night did not go as planned this complex is for relaxation and rest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil, peaceful place to relax.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The complex that the apartment is on contains privately owned apartments. The grounds are very well looked after, as is the swimming pool. The complex was very quiet at the time we stayed there in May, and it is a great place to chill out and relax. There are no on site facilities such as a bar or restaurant but there are 3 beach bars within walking distance. Without a car you would be very limited as the nearest supermarket is a good 15-20 minutes walk away. Being close to Marbella we found things such as eating out to be a little on the expensive side. The apartment itself is well kept and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The only downside at certain times of the year, is that it never gets the sun on the balcony. This can be a blessing as the apartment does not get hot, but can be a little cool at times. A fantastic place over all.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smgr
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Loved everything!! We had a great holiday thankyou! So close to the beach and free wifi..
Kids enjoyed a lot.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia M
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Returned a week ago, great apartment, very clean and equipt with everything you could need. Set in loverly well kept gardens with wonderful pool. Close to beach, restaurants and bars. A car is a benefit but not essential if you do not intend to travel very far. We had a very relaxing break and will be returning in September. Obtaining key was no problem and whole booking process was very easy.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne H
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
“perfect for family beachholiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

All in all a great stay!
The appartement has 2 bedroms and 2 bathrooms, kitchen and livingroom - overlooking the beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Washing machine and dishwasher. Equiped with what you need - nothing less nothing more.

Nice property, well guarded with helpful staff. The pool is just outside the door and the beach 5 walk minutes away.

We recommend car! The car parking is just outside the apartement inside the securitygates. Distances: 35 min drive from Malaga airport. 7 min drive to Marbella anthe the biggest shoppingsenter La Canada. 15 minutes to Puerto Banus.

A nice pool, feeling of beeing in a secure area, walking distance to restaurants and a great beach - was just just the combination we were looking for. Can definentely recomend the erea for familyes

Date of stay: July 2014
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing