We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Blue Palm

Blue Palm
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Having just had another week in Marbella, our second visit, we returned to the Blue Palm and during the week attempted to work our way through the menu.

We didn't manage it so will have to come back! The food is superb, fantastic home cooking at it's best. The steak pie was incredible, melt in the mouth beef, rich tasty gravy topped with delicious crisp pastry. The fish and chips, I don't think could be any better, fresh fish, crispy golden batter and how they do their chips is a mystery but they are fantastic. We tried chorizo starters, Caesar salads, vegetable lasagne, liver & bacon, club sandwiches and nothing disappointed.

On top of the superb food, the service from Ruth and Nigel and their whole team is superb. They worked their socks off, made us so welcome and running around making sure we had everything we wanted. We also attended a quiz night, hosted by the very entertaining Nigel. We didn't win but it was a great way to spend an evening.

The location couldn't be better. The view from the Blue Palm is perfect and so is the hearty welcome you receive. The welcome we received here made our holiday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatPending_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    43
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Been to Marbella many times & must have walked past the Blue Palm on numerous occasions as it's right on the seafront, how I wish we had stopped here for a long leisurely lunch on previous visits.....fab location, fab food, fab staff & lovely little touches. We will definately return on our next visit, can't wait!

Helpful?
Thank Lilyki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best place to eat in Marbella!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Marbella whole last week, and after a lot of unfortunate lunches and dinners in various restaurants, on our last day we found this amazing place to eat! Only 10 euros for 3 course meal of the day and food was spot on. We had vegetable soup, garlic bread, fish and chips, sausage and mash and amazing ice-cream for dessert. San Miguel was also 2-4-1! Our waitress was exceptionally nice with us and other diners around, with a great attention to the detail making us feel very well looked after and welcomed. Food is definitely worth more than 10 euros! If you want a nice, tasty dinner, I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aiste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We found the blue palm one sunny morning blurry eyed after visiting Marbella all 22 of us celebrating my future daughter in law (Amy) hen party. The breakfast was lovely well presented and cooked to perfection, we all ate there on the Tuesday evening all 22 of us and really enjoyed the meal. I would recommend the Blue Palm, and looking forward to returning to a warm and friendly welcome.

Andrea Spencer
Pontefract West Yorkshire

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch and great Sangria!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We were staying half an hour outside Marbella and were strolling along looking for somewhere to have a drink. As we walked by the Blue Palm the young waitress smiled and waved. That was enough for me to say "let's go in here". We were not disappointed. English owned eaterie however I asked if they made their own Sangria and pleasant surprise...yes! We had been fobbed off with Sangria from a pump too many times. It was fresh and tasty. We ordered a second! Next day we came back for lunch which was just burgers but they were tasty home cooked burgers. The jugs of sangria were ordered again with beer and cocktails. Everything looked good and we were fed and watered for a reasonable price. Call in you won't be disappointed!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Palm also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Blue Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing