We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best full English breakfast in marbella!”
Review of Blue Palm

Blue Palm
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
kayzee70
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best full English breakfast in marbella!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My partner and I had the most wonderful breakfast at blue palm this morning. Eggs bacon sausage beans tomato mushrooms toast, the works! I don't eat eggs and was offered a hash brown instead, it was delicious, the coffee was very good too! Well worth the visit and will be returning tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayzee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    44
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic restaurant, lovely staff and owners.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've had lots of meals at the Blue Palm, we go there every time we're in Marbella, and every one of them has been fantastic. The owners and staff are friendly and attentive, and the food is fantastic! It's a beautiful view out over the sea, and you feel very welcome whether you're stopping for just a coffee or a full 3 course meal. There's something to keep everyone entertained, as Ruth keeps some toys, games and colouring books for the kids, which is a great idea to keep them entertained; plus they show the sports on the big screen and have regular quiz nights. Overall just a lovely place to sit and chill with a drink and some food, have a chat and watch the world go by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Barries from Aberdeen”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days in Marbella and on our first morning walk along the front "discovered" the Blue Palm. We were met by a very cheerful and lovely Ruth and over the ten days had lots of lovely chats with her as she and her staff made us very welcome. We had coffee every morning and on our way back to our Hotel stopped of for a beer or a sandwich [we don't do lunch] however all the food we saw served looked excellent. The full English breakfast looked fantastic and I just wished I had been able to try it, but will when we go back on our next visit. Overall we enjoyed visits and by the time we had to leave for home thought of Ruth and her staff as friends, We unfortunately didn't meet Nigel and he was busy in the kitchen. One other thing Ruth had toys for the children to play with like Lego and colouring books this was something we had not seen before and was a great idea for people with children. We would certainly recommend the Blue Palm for a nice welcoming relaxing meal with good food and first class friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had quite a few meals here at different times, the staff were very attentive made you feel very welcome. The food was varied, we had a few salads which were to die for, well presented and reasonable price.
If you can sit outside which we did due to the sun it was lovely to watch the world go by - drinks were reasonably priced, beer was cold.
If you are into quizzes they have one on a Friday which seem to be well attended.
Give it a go

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WirralGabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good to people watch”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

On the sea front walk way. Lovely brekfast omelettes with the best coffee. English owned and run very friendly people without being in your face.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Badge43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Palm also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Blue Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing