We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JUST PERFECT!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Marbella Hideaway

The lagoon style pool in my favourite spot in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lagoon style pool in my favourite spot in the garden
The pool and decking area.. The rock waterfall provides entertainment for young and old. Poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
The lagoon style pool in my favourite spot in the garden
The pool and decking area.. The rock waterfall provides entertainment for young and old.
Poolside
The deep end and the diving platform... 3.7 Meters deep , you'll need to swim to the bottom.
The entrance to the pool for the younger ones, beach entrance from a 0.25 of a meter to 1.7 meters.
Ready for breakfast on the terrace
Chilled seating on the terrace or alfresco dining
The entrance to Marbella Hideaway
The main living area with doors out to the undercover terrace
Plenty of room to spread out
A little snug to get away from it all
The hallway with its huge mirrors generally used as the communal make up room.
The kitchen fully equipped with everything you could ask for.
Check out Marbella Hideaway's profile on Facebook for more….
The Master bedroom with its own private terrace over looking the back gardens and pool.
The undercover terrace at night... Marbella meets Morocco. A chilled vibe !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
haelcoco
Barnsley
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from THE best holiday destination ever...........MARBELLA HIDEAWAY!!
Myself and 10 friends and family were there to celebrate my daughters 40th Birthday and WOW! did we celebrate in style!!! The villa is the most beautiful place on earth made en more perfect by the owner Simon who is the friendliest and most helpful person you could ever wish to meet,nothing was too much trouble. I will not go into great detail as to what exactly he did for us as it has already been covered in a previous review but he is truly AMAZING and made my daughters Birthday one that she will never,ever forget.........THANKYOU SIMON.

The villa itself is beautiful,spotlessly clean everywhere and has everything you could possibly need and EVERY gadget! The bedrooms are furnished very tastefully and have comfy beds with beautiful,crisp white bedding.

Now for the best bit..........The outside area is absolutely breathtaking! We spent most of our time by the pool, lazing on the very luxurious loungers and eating and drinking at the lovely outdoor dining area.

MARBELLA HIDEAWAY certainly has the WOW!! factor and I would recommend IT and SIMON to everyone............A PERFECT COMBINATION, Well done Simon x

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosiebobb...
west yorkshire, england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a significant birthday celebration!! :o)”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Communication with Simon began about a year before our holiday and despite Simon having guests in every week, he always made time to discuss plans and share his suggestions of what we could do on our trip! The build up was fantastic with Facebook teasers from Simon and everyone was so excited even before we arrived.......and when we did Wow!!!!! What a place!!!! Everyone says it, but the pictures really don't do it justice, you have to experience Marbella Hideaway to really appreciate how fantastic it is.
The villa is perfect, with everything you could possibly want. The pool is amazing and the garden is a great place to spend the sunny Marbella days.
We were a group of 11 ladies ranging between 20s and 60s to celebrate a 40th birthday and the villa was perfect for all of us!

Shopping was arranged for us when we arrived and topped up whenever we needed anything extra. Simon helped arrange our own private chefs who cooked up a great birthday meal to suit our tastes. Simon also helped to book the perfect restaurant for our last night - La Sala, if you have chance go, the food and service was amazing!!

To say he goes above and beyond is an understatement - we wanted a kareoke machine for a 70s party we had planned at the villa, we ended up with not just a kareoke but our very own band - Saxo Steve and Angie who were unbelievable!!! We loved it!!!

The villa really is amazing but Simon helps to make it perfect. He invests time getting to really know you so that he can help to build the trip he knows that you will love and for us, he did exactly that. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you Simon

.....book your trip now, you won't be disappointed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blondebab...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful


I honestly cannot recommend this villa highly enough. Not only is it absolutely beautiful but it's in a great location and Simon the owner is so welcoming and goes above and beyond what you would expect of an owner. We were a group of 9 and fitted into the villa perfectly. There was so much space both inside and outside.
The gardens were beautiful and well kept. The pool man came in whilst we were there and was polite and considerate each time.
I really would come back in a heartbeat,we all just wished we could have stayed for longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weste4
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury in the sun”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Firstly id like to start by saying that the owner Simon is one of the worlds genuinely nice blokes, nothing was too much trouble. He was there to meet us and explain the working of the sound system and the pool etc and then offered to run us to the supermarket so we could do a 'big shop' and he then waited and brought the shoppers back. When the wind blew a door shut and the handle broke he was around in 20 minutes to fit a new one personally. Everything had a personally touch and Simon even booked a table at a restaurant for us on the friday night, there was also a chap who came to do the pool each morning, tho i didnt get his name he was always friendly and let us know when he was leaving.

I stayed with a group of friends who were all 30 somethings and it was perfect, Large sunny garden which when we visited had direct sun from 10 am to about 6pm which is enough for anyone, in the high summer this would of been longer. The pool was great too very very deep at one end as we found out when a pair of sunglasses fell in! The villa offers everything you need for a holiday a beautiful garden, 2 BBqs and a well stocked kitchen with an extra fridge freezer as well as table tennis table and a high spec sound system and tv system, all this only 10mins in a taxi to the lively Puerto Banus.

The nearest supermarket is a short stroll away but i wouldn't recommend doing a water run like we did as the hill on the way back up in 30 degree heat is a bit of a killer. We stayed for a long weekend so didn't need a car but if you wanted to get out and about a car would be useful tho the nearest beach is within walking distance.

Like many parts of southern spain the villas are on a small loop with one road servicing them, this made the whole area very quiet and i don't think i saw a single car go past the whole time we were there as many of the villas surrounding are holiday homes its never going to be a busy place.

To sum it up this villa could be as noisy or as quiet as you wanted, a place to party with friends or just a place to kick back and relax with an owner who couldn't do more for you.

highly recommended by the whole group

many thanks

Luke

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Septimus2...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marbella Hideaway ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quality villa to sleep 10 plus 2 cots and you don't want to rent a car this has to be the place for you.
Believe me I did my research and this is the ideal location, with easy walking distance to the beach, to a wide range of excellent restaurants and two major supermarkets. OK it is at the top of a hill but take advantage of the Super Sol supermarket free delivery service.
As we arrived before check-in time Simon arranged for us to drop off our luggage at the villa and shuttled the entire party to a great restaurant where he had reserved a table for 10 for lunch. That got the holiday off to a flying start! He returned took the girls to the supermarket and brought the rest back to the villa where the reaction was a universal wow! He then returned to the supermarket to pick up the shopping. Now that is superlative service!

The villa was spotlessly clean with loads of space and fitted out to a very high standard. One advantage we found, especially with a large party, is that there are so many different locations within the beautiful grounds, on different levels to stretch out and read, sunbathe or to swim in the lagoon style pool. It is so private and peaceful.
There is a great patio area where the entire party can sit around a table in the evening, under the stars and enjoy a BBQ and the view over the lawn and the lights at the pool.
This villa ticks all the boxes. Marbella Hideaway? Should be Marbella Heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Luxury villa with spacious secluded grounds.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolanne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting to relax or party 😘”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had a fab time at the hideaway , location was great , went with family with 3 kids and we all loved it , just like being at home everything you need there even small touches like razor blades , iPhone charger, and even make up brushes ! Music down at the pool , is a great feature The owner Simon was a lovely guy and and was on hand for last minute printing etc can't thank him enough amazing experience and make sure u get that fridge down at the pool for my next visit , I'm missing it already now that I'm back to rainy glasgow

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pol20000
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way Beyond Expectations ... First class accomodation !!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had the most amazing stay here. Such a fabulous villa and decorated to a very high standard . The grounds and pool are just stunning . The villa has everything you ever need from a holiday home and more ( even a drawer filled with forgotten things ie make up brushes , plasters , batteries etc ). Would not stay anywhere else in Marbella after staying here . Simon the owner was amazing and went out of his way to help make this one of if not the best holiday we have had . Absolute luxury . Thank you Simon . Highly highly recommended .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing