We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful new Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Momo

Momo
Ranked #28 of 1,373 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful new Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A friend took us to this lovely new Restaurant . The staff are very friendly and the food was delicious. The price was relative to the area (The Old Town) We returned a few nights later with other friends and it was every bit as good and we were remembered which is always lovely. Would definitely return when next in Marbella.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flygates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    98
    27
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Another gem in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We visited Momo with a cool deal which we have found is a great way to try new restaurants without spending a fortune. Great atmosphere, excellent food, lovely staff, good sized portions, well cooked food, something a bit different. Even my picky 18 year old enjoyed his meal, a recommendation in itself!! For a restaurant that has only been open for 10 weeks, it was busy & well organised. We will look forward to returning in summer. Thank you Catherine, & good luck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Familynortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place woth good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything we ate was delicious. Staff was really nice and everything went smoothly. We sat outside and it was really nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Having been to the top ten rated by trip adviser. This is our favourite. The scallops are delicious and we will be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenandDanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The previous review seems very unfair. I have been to momo twice and had a great experience both times. My food was not only presented well, it was cooked to perfection and had great taste. I work on the restaurant business and am often very hard to please. Here I have been pleased. I look at everything, from the table set up to the staff to the decor and I tend to study the food served to other clients. I was very impressed with all on both my visits. I can understand that some people can be disappointed with a starter, or main course or dessert, but to write such a long, cutting review, seems unnecessary. I repeat, I have eaten in Momo 2 times and it was wonderful. I look forward to my next visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank martinoftheoneills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing