We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing accomodation with great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 36 Marbella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very relaxing, great breakfast, very helpful staff(owners). We were in lower level and wi fi was little bit poorin our room but aroud the pool is great. Room was very, very nice and clean but little bit dark ( zocco room). It's very quiet place, wonderful

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana13333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review :) We loved meeting you both and are glad to hear that you had a good time while you were here.
We apologize for the internet, you should have had full power internet as there is a router in that room! We did discover after your stay that it had been disconnected somehow, so this would be why it was weak. We are so sorry about that, and do apologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you for all of your tips for our future travel plans to your country, we cannot wait to go and explore all those beautiful places! We hope you had a safe journey home, until we meet again....Happy Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

I just returned from a vacation with my husband in southern Spain, where we spend every other year a week or two. We love Andalucía, we love to hike in the mountains, and we love to stroll on the beach. Of all the trips we have taken there, this is the first time we stayed at Jardines de la Reina in Marbella, and it will not be our last, this is for sure! The place is heaven! It is even better than the reviews describe it, I guess it's almost impossible to put into words. It's a beautiful place, a renovated hacienda surrounded by tropical fruit trees, palm trees and other tropical plants. It has got a lovely terrace, with a nice pool and comfortable chaise longues shaded by a huge palm tree and light blue sunshades. A four-post sunbed by the pool adds to the romantic setting. The main house features a library with a view onto the lucious garden and a breakfast room with sliding glass doors to the pool area. The room we stayed in is situated on the lower level of the house. The room is stunning, furnished in rich, oriental colors, featuring a four-post honeymoon bed, a sitting area with maroccan cushions, and a huge bathroom, also oriental style, with an enourmous corner bathtub. The room has got a private patio which invites you to sit outside and sip on a glass of wine and listen to the birds in the trees. The room is cozy and has everything one needs, the bed (matress) is amazing, i slept like in heaven. Complimentary chocolates welcome you upon arriving (which by the way are homemade and you MUST try them right away!!!), and in the bathroom everything you might have forgotten at home is available, from shapoo and shower gel to toothbrushes, shaving gear, and even wet make-up removing pads. Everything is clean and neat, with personal touches everywhere, it makes you feel very welcome and home right away.
The breakfast is amazing too, with a help-yourself buffet style breakfast that features everything from fresh fruit salad to delicious home-made bread (different every day!!!), juices, yoghurt, cereals and so on. An additional item from the menu is included with breakfast. You shouldn't leave without having tasted the banana pancakes, but also the spanish style tomato bread and the spinach omelette are delicious. We didn't try the other items on the menu, but I'm sure everything is just as heavenly, Kirsten is an excellent cook. This shows also if you want to snack something in the pool area in the afternoon, the homemade guacamole is the best I've ever tasted, and also the vegetarian spicy bean burger is delicious and surely does not even disappoint meat eater!

What else is there to say? Even the location is perfect, half-way between sea and mountains, whether you want to go to the beach or hike in the nearby natural park, go shopping or eat out, everything is in reach within minutes. And yet, it's a cozy retreat, tucked away if you want to just hang out and enjoy life.

But what really makes the difference are the hosts. Kirsten and Diego are a delightful couple, one can sense the passion they have for what they do. They are inspired and creative, they connect with their guests, sensing when to descreetly leave them alone and when to approach them and chat with them. They are simply not doing a job but living their dream, and this positive energy flows throughout their property and makes it come alive with something that can't be seen or touched. But as a guest, you can feel it and it makes you want to come back.

Room Tip: During one day of our week-long stay we were the only guests so we had a chance to look at all of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannaMiravent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Wow, amazing! Thank you so much for such a fabulous and descriptive review!! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and that your 'surprise' was a success!! We loved having the chance to get to know you over the week and even share a yummy meal together! Thank you for taking such time to detail our rooms and surroundings, we hope this will greatly help our future guests who may be on the fence as to which room to stay in :) We hope to see you relaxing in the sunbed again soon! Until Then....Happy Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Kirsten and Diego are such great hosts... everything they do is really heart-felt and kind - a biiiig "thank you" for everything!

the location is simply wonderful - set in a green garden with avocado trees, lemon trees, palms and lots of other plants with singing birds in them... Paradise, just 2 monutes away from the freeway!

the rooms are tastefully decorated and every single one is unique and special. Ours featured a huge bathroom with a double sink and a big shower/tub.

breakfast?!? WONDERFUL and reshly prepared by Kirsten every morning. Don't miss the banana pancakes (mhhh.....), or the omelette filled with cheese and spinach, or the "pan con tomate", a Spanish classic, and and and... On top of all, the daily fresh baked bread, just another treat to wake you up, accompanied by fresh orange jus and coffee - Heaven!!!

not convinced yet? what about the wonderful pool, surrounded by a lounge, pool chairs and an entire pool-bed, honeymoon-style? :-)) all yours to enjoy all day long if you're tired of shoppping, golfing or hiking the nearby hills in Istàn, just 15 minutes up the road by car.

we'll definitely be back as soon as possible!!!

Muchísimas gracias por todo, Kirsten y Diego!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmiravent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We send you a heart felt biiiiig Thank You in return!!!! It was so great to have the opportunity to meet you on your recent trip here to Marbella! We loved having you here and being able to hear Swiss German again for a week was great! You make us blush with your praise of our breakfast, but you know what they say ' its the most important meal of the day'!! ;) Again thank you so much for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Until then........Happy Travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely place tucked away in the green hills behind Marbella. Beautiful room, pretty patio and pool, delicious breakfast ( Kirsten makes wonderful bread everyday) and such welcoming hosts. Kirsten & Diego stayed up late to welcome us on the first night and nothing was too much trouble for them - even helped us to pay a parking fine we managed to collect on our first visit to Puerto Banos! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lenitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that we go the opportunity to meet you! It is good to hear that you had a good time here despite the little extra fees from Marbella city ;) We hope that the rest of your journey was fantastic and that we might see you again next time you are in the area :) Until then......Happy Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and i just returned from a wonderful and most relaxing stay in Jardines de la Reina. It's one of those secret places i would rather keep to myself :-) but it seems only fair that we share our experience on the same website where we read reviews before booking this accommodation. Jardines de la Reina is situated in a quiet and peaceful area, although not far from the centre of Marbella. The owners, Kirstin and Diego take the word 'hospitality' to a whole new dimension. Without being intrusive, they are there for you and make you feel at home. This little peace of heaven is a rare combination of luxury and cosy-ness in a setting where details matter and where one would jump out of bed (yes, even the grumpy ones!) for the smell of freshly baked bread in the morning. Suggestion: try the homemade churros and let Kirstin cut/style your hair!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gnoompie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for this fab review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week on holiday, and that you have returned relaxed and renewed! We loved having our chats with you everyday, and hope to meet the rest of the gang in the future! Spartacus and Zoro send their love, and until we meet again....your Churro's will be waiting ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Jardines De La Reine Boutique is the perfect place for a relaxed holiday. Not far from the city but it's feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. Beautiful rooms with style and the couple who runs this are so cute and friendly. They made the best breakdast you ever had and make you feel like you're in paradise. The perfect spot for a perfect holiday! Sure we come back once! Sorry but I can't say more then everything was excellent!

Room Tip: We had the junior room but they're all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickenlydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hello! Thank you so very much for this great review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us! It was great to have the opportunity to meet you and introduce you to the cafe bon bon! Maybe it will become all the rage now in the Netherlands ;) It would be great to see you again in the future, until then.....Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were with four women, had 2 lovely rooms, shared a bathroom and had a little terrace for ourselves. Breakfast was huge and with variety. Made with care. Lovely place to stay but above all the kindness and service and truly interest of the two owners made our stay a real pleasure. The commitment and joy this young couple showed was overwhelming. A topper!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doortje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words! It was so much fun having you all stay here with us, you are such a nice group of friends, and it was great hearing all your laughter all the time :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see if not all of you, some of you again in the future! Until then......Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.7 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,509 reviews
1.6 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,429 reviews
3.9 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,542 reviews
3.1 mi away
My Villa Alexandra Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Club Km 2 4 Arrabal Marbella, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range: $114 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardines De La Reina is a peaceful Bed and Breakfast run by an international couple. We are situated less than 5 minutes to the beach and Puerto Banus, and less than 10 min from Marbella town center. Our location is private and secluded yet minutes away from the action! We are centrally located on the Costa Del Sol making trips to popular destinations such as Granada, Seville, Cadiz, Gibraltar, Ronda and Morocco a piece of cake! Every room has an en-suite bathroom, private patio, refrigerator, mini bar, flat screen tv, safety box, and guests are welcomed with complimentary homemade chocolate.. The property boasts magnificent gardens, a large patio with a sparkling pool, jacuzzi, beautiful pool side breakfast room, a bar, a library, a fire pit and mountain bikes for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing