We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allergic? No problems!”
Review of Bistro Sardin - CLOSED

Bistro Sardin
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Scandinavian, International, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Small and charming restaurant.International kitchen with Scandinavian influence. A romantic place in the main centre of Marbella.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
“Allergic? No problems!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had a great evening at Bistro Sardin in Marbella, Spain last Friday! Despite being multi-allergic, Håkan and Mia fixed suberb alternatives for me - thanks to both of you!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APL603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
“strongly recommended!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

One of the top restaurants you can find in center Marbella! Top class food and great service. A really outstanding restaurante with a swedish touch. strongly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great international restaurant”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Have visit this restaurant several times, great food and service, in homely environment. International food when you get tired of tapas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pjohanssonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
“Romantic with fabulous food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous meal here in such a romantic setting. I had the cod and it was the best dish I had in our three week trip to Spain and Italy. The owners were wonderful to chat with. Would have gone more than once but it was our last night in Spain. Highly recommend this great restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tschlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volda, Norway
2 reviews
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Been there on several occations both with friends and alone, the conclusion is perfection.

The food is presented in a delicate professional way, and it tastes even better. I specially would like to recomend the Swedish meatballs! Pure class.

The staff is relaxed, friendly and up for a chat about everything from politics to religion to sports, and their head chef is (being a guy) hot as hell!

I would definately marry her if i got the chance, a woman with those looks being THAT good in the kitchen? I mean.. Yes.. Just.. Yes..

They even have a romantic corner if you want to bring your wife on a classy yet cosy dinner, drinking good wine in a straight up charming atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eirik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Sardin also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing