We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Hill top retreat very close to Marbella”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Marbella Hill View

Side View 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side View 1
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath 2nd Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Side View 1
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath
2nd Bedroom
Kitchen with everything you need plus separate utility area for washing machine
Roof Terrace with Mountain and Spectacular Sea Views
Pedal Tennis Court
View from Terrace 2
Dawn View
View in the early evening
El Soto Golf Course - Free for Guests!
EL SOTO GYMNASIUM Free Access for Guests
EL SOTO SPA STEAM & SAUNA Free for Guests
Club House Gymnasium
Refurbished Gym 2015
Lounge Fittings
Lounge
Bathroom 2 with New Walk in Shower area
Walk in Shower 2
Walk in Shower Bathroomm
New Lounge Dining area
Roof Terrace with new Rattan Furnishings and wonderful Sea Views
Roof Terrace
Rattan Couch on roof terrace
New Master Bedroom King Size Bed with Memory Mattress
Lounge Terrace View of Sea and Mountains
Kitchen Units
Lounge Unit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BabakShir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hill top retreat very close to Marbella”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a wonderfully large and well equipped apartment very close to Marbella town. Lots of close by beaches only a short drive away.

Veronika & Mike where outstanding and they make you feel very welcomed even before you arrive. Mike wasnt there for our short stay but Veronika was able to share her insights and help us get settled.

The pool area is clean has showers and deck chairs so no need to go to the beach if you feel tired.

Overall a fantastic well located and friendly stay.

Thanks again Veronika and Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Quite location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed during their visit and on this occasion it was all down to Veronika and Nina!

We very much appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes Mike & Veronika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ktkate22
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment providing a great holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a lovely comfortable apartment providing all the facilities you could possibly want for a great holiday. It is up a hill so the view from the balcony is panoramic across the mountains and down to the coast with sunshine on both the balcony and roof terrace throughout the daylight hours. A hire car is a must to get you to the local supermarkets and all the attractions the surrounding area has to offer. Mike and Veronika are both welcoming, thoughtful and helpful throughout your stay and I look forward to returning to stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire apartment
Liked least: The drive from Elviria to the apartment
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaK87...
1 review
“Great base for costa del sol”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very comfortable - mike and Veronica were hospitable and always willing to help out- a great base for exploring costa del sol and the nearby areas

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Many thanks for writing a review from your stay. We try to look after our guests and help out when ever we can.

It was a pleasure to meet you all and thanks again for leaving our apartment so tidy!
We look forward to seeing you again at Marbella Hill View one day soon.

Best Wishes from Mike & Veronika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2013
Hi Lisa & Nick,

many thanks for your lovely review! I feel honored to be mentioned in it :)!
Sorry, I would have prolonged your stay if I could have!!
See you sometimes, again!
Kind regards from sunny, wet Spain ! Veronika & MIke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toomuchfu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

If your looking for a holiday thats nothing like a Thomas Cook package holiday then this is for you. We have stayed here twice and have booked again for May 2013. Apartments are spot on and as long as you have a car the area is perfect, between the pool, the fab beaches and the local clubhouse with all of its facilities theres plenty to do, personally its the views down to the ocean that i love. Those long evening on the patio with some wine and good company... Veronika and Mike are very friendly and Helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain and Sea Views.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
We are delighted that you took the time to write a review for us and so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.

We look forward to seeing you here again at Marbella Hill View one day soon.

Best Wishes from mike & Veronika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hansj0erg...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“Fully recommended”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The Marbella Hill View appartment is wonderfully comfortable and clean and has superb views from the terrace and living room. We had everything we needed (including a fridge stocked for breakfast and lunches – possible to ask very helpful letters in advance to provide this at cost price). Safe underground parking – so no problem with where to leave the car. Quiet and peaceful, nice pool on site, beaches and very attractive town centre of Marbella about a fifteen minute drive down the hill. We also went to Ronda (unmissable scenery) by bus from Marbella.
Fully recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing