We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Intimate and enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamenco Los Chatos Ana Maria

Flamenco Los Chatos Ana Maria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flamenco dancing show
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Intimate and enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed the dancers and guitarists at this small, intimate Flamenco show. It was hard to see at first from the seats we were given, but we moved once the show started and it was evident that the room wasn't going to fill up. We were staying at the Marriott, and they booked the table for us - price was 25 Euros with one drink. One of the Spanish staff at the Marriott said that she always went here to see Flamenco, and we were not disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    9
    0
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
207 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have seen great Flamenco in Seville (El Arenal) and were hoping to see another great show in Marbella. We are disappointed the concierge at our hotel didnt warn us about this place. The stage is tiny, the seating impractical, the room old and tacky, and the show unprofessional. Even my children who were very excited to see the show fell asleep, and we were inclined to do the same but stayed awake just to avoid being impolite. From when we walked in, we were escorted to our seats by a lady who was quite far from being friendly - almost felt like she was mad at us just for walking in. The 10:30pm performance didn't even start till 11pm. Half the show, the guitarist was just trying to crack jokes and beg the crowd to smile and look like they are enjoying themselves. The performers were ordering themselves drinks during the show and looked like they didnt want to be there either. The best performance of the night was from a guest who got up on stage and started dancing away during one of their many "breaks" which they took between each dance. Really was a very amateurish group who in no way shape or form felt authentic. Our time would have been much better spent walking around the streets of Marbella than sitting there looking at our watches waiting for it to end.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ALRHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Stunning show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

2 hours of an authentic performance. Talented performers, wonderful music, rhythm and atmosphere.

The cost is reasonable too - 25 eur for adults, 15 for kids, 1 drink included. Be minded that extra drinks are extremely expensive so be careful.

Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler_Eyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Worth going to once !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Seating not particularly good as its a small place . Not the standard of a Madrid or Seville flamenco but suitable as a 'tourist' flamenco . Price €100 incl. a bottle of wine ( very basic quality ).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank biggestjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“look out for entrance fee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I would have given this place 5/5 other than when we left we were presented with a bill for 90 euros. I nearly collapsed!! In our naivity we thought it was just an add on entertainment to the bar LOL!!! There was no entrance fee posted - until we left!! That was okay, 25 euros each but the drinks (even vino tinto) were 10 euros each. Apart from this, it was the best flamenco I have seen for years, really authentic and an amazing ambience. I must add that after my shock, they took 20 euros off the bill, which was very kind.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank judycrofts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamenco Los Chatos Ana Maria also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Flamenco Los Chatos Ana Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing