We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in Marbella Old town - fabulous dining experience”

El Patio De Mariscal
Ranked #26 of 1,710 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Walled patio garden restaurant in old town Marbella
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to El patio on the last night of our holiday and what a wonderful dinner we had.
Tucked around the corner from orange square is a wonderful authentic Mediterranean restaurant.

You’re seated in a gorgeous courtyard bedecked with lights and a beautiful lemon tree in the middle.

Food is amazing my other half had the grilled Red Snapper and loved it - the couple next to us had the T bone steak and it was enormous - worthy of Fred flintstone! And was finished off cooking at their table.

Then to top it all the waiting / kitchen staff come out to sing. They had outstanding voices and at one point loved me to tears.

A wonderful meal which finished off our holiday in style.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Martikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal here. It’s a really cute patio in the back of the restaurant. Seafood paella was the best we’ve had this trip, generous portion, would not recommend starters if going for the Paella. When the bill we were pleasantly surprised.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 493emerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say about this traditional Spanish restaurant.
It’s located on a little road off orange square. It’s busy but has wonderful atmosphere.

We got our seat and inside was stunning fig tree leaves hanging down covered in lights a water fountain behind us.

The waiters were multitasking ok a spectacular fashion. Not only excellent service but they could sing and play instruments. They gave us dinner and a show there wasn’t a dry eye in the house.

The election of food was excellent and cooked to perfection the paella (chicken and seafood) was amazing.

Wines and drinks were good with a wide range to choose from.

The prices were really fair and reasonable. We loved this place and would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank chantellew258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The setting was stunning. I’d walked by so many times without realising the treasure inside.

I haven’t read any other reviews but don’t want to give away the fabulous surprise that is laid on.

The food was amazing, we shared seafood paella and suckling pig, perfect!! The wine that was recommended complemented the whole meal.

We were fortunate to bump into 2 of the staff late at night when we first arrived (Francisco and cant remember the young lads name but he had longish hair) and they gave us directions to our apartment. They recommended their restaurant and I’m so glad we went there on our last night, talk about save the best until last!

Strongly recommend going there but also pre-booking!!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful meal with the wait staff serenading us with opera music. A real highlight of our trip to Spain. Don't miss this place!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio De Mariscal also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Patio De Mariscal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing