We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for English travellers..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diverhotel Marbella
Ranked #48 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall everything was ok, nothing stood out as being above average.
The other guests were all Spanish speakers so we couldn't really socialise until one other English family arrived on our second last day. A number of staff don't speak English. Pool was clean, as was the hotel. Food was ok. Decent selection of drinks included in the all inclusive deal. Our hotel room was dark, dingy and very small, our view was a brick wall!
There were only me and my 8 year old sister travelling, she had an incident where she needed to be taken to hospital for X-ray after a serious bang to the head from the water slide. The lifeguard didn't speak English, he went off to get a receptionist who could translate and then never returned. A helpful guest took us to A&E instead.
All of the kids entertainment is in Spanish so no fun for English speaking kids. The TVs in rooms don't have English channels (not that most people watch tv anyway!).
I feel that we would have had a better holiday had we stayed somewhere else as this hotel is clearly for Spanish families only, it wasn't very welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpeechLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 724 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent a week in this great hotel, the room was good, and the services just perfect, specially Juan Pablo from reception and Fernando from the Chiringuitoo, It is located in very quite place to relax and the beach is one of the best we tried in this coast, i have to say that is no necesary to move from the hotel to enjoy a great holidays.
I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lenka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we have just got back from pinomar playa and must say we had a great time good food geat staff and plenty to eat and drink also good entertainment

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Reception staff were very efficient. Our room was below average however and looked out onto a wall. The bathroom had a shower/bath and while small was clean and adequate. The bedroom was just ok, with barely enough room to move around. The pool area wAs good. Well stocked bar and food readily available. Activities staff were very enthuastic, with a very active kids club. Games for adults were also available around the pool. Breakfast was just ok with very little variety, however the lunch menu was better with a wider variety on offer. Location wise, you do need a car if you want to get out and about, but parking is a problem at busy times of the year as we found out. Overall our stay was ok. The redeeming feature of this somewhat dated hotel was the staff who were friendly, hardworking and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fionamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

A good family hetel. Well run with good food. Close to sandy beach, although hotels swlimming pools are excellent. No lift from reception area to 1st floor although a lift from floor1. This is difficult for elderly people with their luggage. Good entertainment proramme. although in Spanish.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Best Regards!

Alejando Castillo
Gerente Pinomar Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

well me and my fiancee are just back from 10 nights at the pinomar playa in marbella,i must say our first impressions of the hotel were quite good,we arrived at 9.45pm but had to rush our check-in cause the restaurant closed at 10 o'clock.we did get something to eat but were quite shocked at the prices,the evening meal was a buffet and was 18euro per person,the lunch was 17 euro per person,which was expensive compared to the town centre.the room was lovely but very basic,we found ourselves having trouble finding other people who spoke english aswell,so we spent most of the time in town,the room walls were a bit thin and we could hear alot of people comin in at night time.overall its definetly not a place for couples cause it was all big families,the food was too expensive,it was also 6km from marbella,but a bus service ran to the town centre every 30 mins or so,the staff were very friendly and did their best for us as we didnt speak spanish,it would b great for a family(cause they had activities all day for the kids and party nights for the adults)but only if you could speak some spanish.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keving497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service.

I am very sorry that you haven´t like the hotel, but our hotels are mainly focused on families, although we also receive couples who come to spend their holidays.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Best Regards!
Alejando Castillo
Gerente Pinomar Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Hotel Pinomar Playa ***+ is situated almost 10 km from city center of Marbella. But there is a shuttle bus going to city center every day right from the Hotel. Hotel has very nice surounding and is very clean - outside sport grounds, pool, parking/ and inside - rooms, restaurant, reception.. Every day clean towels and there is also posibility borrow hotel beach towels.
Very special thing I would like to mention is food and catering in Hotel. Swedish table fuuuuull of spanish specialities - paella, gaspacho, sea food, fish, sweets, .... meat and fish prepared right behind your eyes by nice lady. All underlined by perfect staff. Not good english speakers, but nice, helpful and friendly except that. (we speak spanish so we hadn't comunication problems).. We have half board, but no hunger during day ;o) It's enough!! We made long and rich breakfast and 7 course dinner at 21.00 .. excellent!! Food was absolutely amazing!

We recomend Pinomar Playa Hotel to family with chidren definitly. All day and nigth animation programs were mostly for children. There are many play grounds and swiming pool with two tobogans, mini club and big children company everywhere..

Sea was wild with big waves most part of our holidays. We like it, so we enjoyed every day on the beach. The sea water is clean, no jellyfish, but very cold or fresh if you like!!! ;) The beach is sandy, clean and not overcrowded. You can borrow sunbed for 3 euro per day.

If you don't mind having some more excitement you can take a bus to Marbella bus station and make nice trip to another part of Spain from Marbella ;) It's much more cheaper than trips offered by travel agents (to Granada, Sevilla, Cordoba, Malaga..) The best way how to sightsee Andalucia is a car hire. But you must make a reservation very soon, because there are no many cars available in Marbella.. it is big PROBLEM!!!

We had wonderfull holiday in Andalucia, in Marbella and Pinomar Playa hotel!!! We recommend you this place for your holiday, mainly when you like excelent spanish food, hot weather, culture and sigthseeing, spanish atmosphere and active holidays!

Enjoy Spain as we did!!! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJBBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Marbella Playa Hotel
Marbella Playa Hotel
#28 of 70 in Marbella
1,142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
11.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
908 reviews
5.0 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#35 of 70 in Marbella
309 reviews
8.6 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#38 of 70 in Marbella
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diverhotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diverhotel Marbella

Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 189, 2900, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Pinomar Playa Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $91 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diverhotel Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel, situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus, proximity to several golf courses. It also has a large pool, entertainment programmes and all kinds of activities. Ideal for fun-filled family holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diverhotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinomar Playa Hotel
Pinomar Playa Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing