We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too isolated”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I got confused with this hotel cos there is a vime hotel that is in marbella i thought it was that one, this hotel was too isolated for us there were no shops nearby only a supermarket n restaurant n thats it more or less, the beach is a good 20 minute walk can get a taxi it only costs 6 euros and its a lovely beach has a restarant next to it. Its definately not a 4 star hotel, the apartment we got was nice enough but it had 2 levels with marble stairs with young children not great, the beds werent great, 2 singles pushed together, the tv is non existent no channels to watch and there was not an iron n ironing board as has been stated.The pool areas are excellent and there are no time restrictions saw people going in swimming just before 10 at night, there is an indoor pool not a big one but not bad and a jacuzzi but only saw it working one day in the week we were there. The entertainment is good but starts quite late, the parrot show started at 11,and the bar next to it only opens when entertainment is on past 11 n opens at 9.30.The restaurant is nice but not enough variety a few times my grandchildren came back with nothing but chips and then had a desert, they served a lot of fish and had weird choices like fried eggs in beans, im not a fussy person but there was a couple of times i was hard pushed to find anything.A couple of times we had wine and then the third occasion tried to charge us for it even though we were all inclusive, also i did not realise with this hotel that there are no snacks with all inclusive,i booked with travel republic who did not state this, there is a snack bar but there is a charge for this, the food we ordered was really good but will not be doing this again, i also dont like the fact that being all inclusive the quality of the cocktails and measures are different to the people that are paying! the bus stop is just at bottom of road,runs about every 1/2 hr, to get into marbella 1.51 euros and to go to fuengirola is 1.88 euros , to get to the other side of the motorway you need to walk on the overpass.The hotel offers a taxi service to the airport which was 62 euros.The main thing I liked about this hotel was the staff, they were excellent! I wouldnt book here again as it was just too isolated and i didnt like the all inclusive package.

Room Tip: A room by the pool which is next to all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgana2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    145
    139
    80
    75
See reviews for
201
137
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned from a hen weekend the hotel and pool area are clean and tidy, the food is only just average my main gripe is the attitude of the staff and the treatment we received by some of them.
The older female staff were rude to say the least and at one point threatening to our bride which is totally unacceptable she claimed she had received a complaint due to some of the younger girls singing and playing party games! When asked who had done this she said a parent 'as this is a family complex' she also said she would stop our drinks despite being all inclusive.
Another staff member then claimed there was confusion and made a weak attempt at an apology but this has already upset our party of 33 and spoilt the rest of the weekend.
So unless you want an extremely quiet Hen party DONT book here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not 4star. On arrival we were given an apartment which was miles away from the resort on the main road and was absolutely shocking. Like something from the 1600s. Poor decor, snappy linen only one old tv in the lounge so nothing in the bedroom. Two old hard beds pushed together to make a double with horrendous bed linen and a back yard that resembled a prison yard. I asked to move and without any question we were moved to a hotel room right opposite the pool in the main grounds and this was soooo much better. Just what a 3 star hotel room should be. Only downside was the old tv had only one English Channel and that was the news so bring an iPad or other form of entertainment with you! Comfortable big bed and quite modern bathroom so was much happier. Supermarket only a few minutes walk away which was perfect. We walked to capobino every day to get of the resort it was a good 20 minute walk and the beach is mainly nudists but it was ice to get away. Nothing else around. There is a nice restaurant over the flyover for breakfast. Hotel food is really bad breakfast was awful and so we only went once. 35 euro cab journey to Peurto banus and fengarola so can get expensive every night both ways but worth it to get out and eat in nice restaurants. Cleaners in hotel were very nice and reception staff too. Pools were lovely and the grounds were nice too. Wouldn't stay here again due to location and not being an,e to guarantee what room you get but ku can make the best of the situation. My partner and I had a lovely time in the end but we made it great!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xxlauren3xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My main issue with this hotel is it isn't in Marbella and it costs 25 Euros in a taxi, in fact there is very little in walking distance so be prepared to fork out for taxis. The breakfast is v poor, the reception desk staff are generally miserable and a coke which is 1/3 ice costs 1.80 euros.

We ordered a double room in an apartment and were given 2 single beds pushed together, in an apartment block miles away. They swapped rooms for us but gave us a hotel room rather than an apartment.

However the pool area is nice especially if your after a family break.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marbella hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Despite previous reviews, we loved the Vime, staff very friendly, accomodation good, food as per typical Spanish buffet but tasty and I am fussy !! Excellent location for a quiet family holiday by the pool! It only takes 20mins to walk to cabopino for great cocktails at Bryan's Bar !! See you again Vime !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudgie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was worried when researching this hotel prior to my girlfriend and I's holiday but was delighted with the whole premises. The staff were very helpful and always willing to give advice on how to travel and what was good and what was not so. The standard of cocktails made was very good and also good value. We went B&B and the food service is a buffet which was fine with us. There is a supermarket 5 minutes walk from the hotel so if you fancy cooking and staying in it's not a problem. There are few restaurants close to the hotel, Rancho Grill (very good but pricey) over the motorway and a chinese/thai chain called Hong Kong down next to the round about. Travel to Marbella and Feungirola, which are the two main sea side towns close to the hotel, is extremely easy as there is a reliable and cheap bus service at the bottom of the hotel, taxis to and from Marbella will cost between 20 and 30 Euros.. The hotel itself is quite hilly but was not an issue for us, some reviews are extremely harsh towards the set up of the hotel but we thought it was very good. The pool/gym is excellent and the pool is very relaxing with soft english speaking music played throughout the day. Our apartment was excellent, a few wee bits of wear and tear but you are paying for what you get. Rooms cleaned very well and unlike some unfortunate posters nothing went missing from our room. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel, we stayed just before the season started and it was a nice and relaxing holiday. Would also recommend Da Fabio's italian resteraunt in Marbella, very good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hibees1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There was 20 of us in a group on a hen weekend staying at this hotel.
When we arrived we were advised to go down for lunch before the restuarant closed before checking in. Checked in a were given 6 rooms/apartments next to each other, which was great. Only a short walk to the pool. All the staff were very helpful. Good selection of drinks at AI bar and food was decent enough. Good snack menu which can be ordered at a cheaper price if you are AI.
Overall had a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicccola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
7.8 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
298 reviews
8.5 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
8.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,486 reviews
14.2 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIME La Reserva de Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIME La Reserva de Marbella

Property: VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km 193.6 | Urb La Reserva de Marbella, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — VIME La Reserva de Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet residential area near Marbella, this is the ideal hotel at which to enjoy a sun-drenched holiday.The 5000 m² hotel grounds are filled with beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it a great place to relax and catch some sun. We also have a family restaurant serving regional cuisine for lunch and dinner.The beach is just a short drive from the resort. One of the most popular is Cabopino, lying just 2 km away. There are also several golf courses in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIME La Reserva de Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime La Reserva De Marbella Hotel Marbella
Vime Reserva De Marbella
Vime Reserva Marbella
Marbella Vime La Reserva De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing