We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was worried when researching this hotel prior to my girlfriend and I's holiday but was delighted with the whole premises. The staff were very helpful and always willing to give advice on how to travel and what was good and what was not so. The standard of cocktails made was very good and also good value. We went B&B and the food service is a buffet which was fine with us. There is a supermarket 5 minutes walk from the hotel so if you fancy cooking and staying in it's not a problem. There are few restaurants close to the hotel, Rancho Grill (very good but pricey) over the motorway and a chinese/thai chain called Hong Kong down next to the round about. Travel to Marbella and Feungirola, which are the two main sea side towns close to the hotel, is extremely easy as there is a reliable and cheap bus service at the bottom of the hotel, taxis to and from Marbella will cost between 20 and 30 Euros.. The hotel itself is quite hilly but was not an issue for us, some reviews are extremely harsh towards the set up of the hotel but we thought it was very good. The pool/gym is excellent and the pool is very relaxing with soft english speaking music played throughout the day. Our apartment was excellent, a few wee bits of wear and tear but you are paying for what you get. Rooms cleaned very well and unlike some unfortunate posters nothing went missing from our room. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel, we stayed just before the season started and it was a nice and relaxing holiday. Would also recommend Da Fabio's italian resteraunt in Marbella, very good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hibees1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    145
    138
    79
    74
See reviews for
201
135
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There was 20 of us in a group on a hen weekend staying at this hotel.
When we arrived we were advised to go down for lunch before the restuarant closed before checking in. Checked in a were given 6 rooms/apartments next to each other, which was great. Only a short walk to the pool. All the staff were very helpful. Good selection of drinks at AI bar and food was decent enough. Good snack menu which can be ordered at a cheaper price if you are AI.
Overall had a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicccola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The apartments are really nice, but depending on where they put you, you could face one heck of a walk to the pool, bar and restraunt. We went all inclusive but they do that annoying thing where you are only allowed two drinks at a time then face a hefty queue to get another couple in. The entertainment is not good, which was a pain because there is nothing at all to do around the hotel, you have to get a bus or taxi to the nearest town and even then there's only a few bars and restaraunts. We found that we shouldn't have gone all inclusive because being around the pool all day was boring (no music or water games), so we got the bus to the beach most days. The food is average, it was hard to find something we liked every day and I am really not fussy with food, so coming from me that says something! I would only reccomend this place to people who want a very quiet holiday, and aren't bothered about getting your money's worth on the all inclusive.

Room Tip: Just try and be near the bar and restaraunt
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FussyBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

First and foremost this property is not in Marbella. It's at las chapas which is about half way between Fuengirola and Marbella. That said if you are not expecting to be in the middle of things then this place is great. A taxi cost 25 euro to Marbella but there is a bus stop right outside that goes every half hour. We were on a room only basis though did eat in the restaurant one night. Typical Spanish buffet but not a large selection maybe because there were not too many people there at this time of year.

Room Tip: Very hilly not suitable for the elderly or disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Me and my Girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights in September 2012, it costs €60 to get there from Malaga airport, then €50 if you want to go into puerto banus, which has the best night life and restaurants in the area. We were all inclusive however the food isn't much to shout about and your very limited to when you can eat. Suppose you get what you pay for though. The room was very basic, and the pools were nice and clean. The bar staff are friendly, when it's open! it closes at 11pm every night. the fact that it costs nearly €100 to get to the town is enough really for us not to return, but on top of that, when we went for breakfast one morning, my wallet was searched and €50 had been taken, and the only person who had been in my room was the cleaners. When Informed reception they just said it was nothing to do with them as the cleaners don't work for them and that I had to ring the police, which you obviously don't want to be having to so when you only on holiday for 4 days. We also heard off a few other people that apparently this happens all the time! Definately won't be going back and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any body who doesn't wish to have things/ money stolen out their rooms!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RobL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed with a group of 5 other friends for a weekend away before my wedding. On first impressions things were quite good, the pools looked great and the appartments were spacious. However while sitting by the pool on our second day we watched the cleaner enter our room, thought nothing of it and after we noticed her leave we went back to our room to get changed only to find our bags had been very descreetly searched and 140 euros stollen. We had been sitting around the indoor pool opposite our room so knew exactly who had gone in and out of our room and it was only the cleaner!! I was so upset, I reported it to the front desk and asked them to call the police. They basically said the police would not do anything and the cleaner was contracted from an outside company so there was nothing they could do. They assured us this had never happend before however we sopke to another group of people at the bar that night who said it had happened to them too a few days before. We confronted the front desk again and were verbally attacked by the member of staff on duty, he was rude and agressive and called us liars! I was in pieces. As we were leaving the same member of staff actually appologised, took my email address and said he would email me to confirm a free week at a Vime resort. I am still waiting for this email - I am not holding out much hope!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank KayLee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I needed a rest just before Christmas and booked 9 days bed and breakfast. It was very quiet which was what I wanted and the staff were lovely. The accommodation was a small house with its own front door and a balcony and roof terrace, it was clean if slightly tired. The location is quite a way from the beach, across a main road but there is a bridge very close, however the hotel has a huge clean pool and also an indoor pool. I had a couple of evening meals in the hotel, the main restaurant was closed as there were so few people in residence, but the meals and service in the small poolside bar and restaurant were fine and sensibly priced.
There is a good bus service into Fuengirola one way and Marbella the other way, the small places in between are also good for a stop and a glass of wine and some tapas in the small bars.
If you cross the bridge immediately down from the hotel and head towards the sea, you will find a very nice restaurant/bar almost on the beach where it is good to watch the sun go down over a glass or two. The food is also of a good standard and not too expensive.
I would certainly book this hotel again. Lyn/Clitheroe, Lancashire.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
12.1 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#38 of 70 in Marbella
734 reviews
14.2 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#28 of 70 in Marbella
842 reviews
7.6 mi away
El Rodeo
El Rodeo
#41 of 70 in Marbella
278 reviews
7.8 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIME La Reserva de Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIME La Reserva de Marbella

Property: VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km 193.6 | Urb La Reserva de Marbella, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — VIME La Reserva de Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet residential area near Marbella, this is the ideal hotel at which to enjoy a sun-drenched holiday.The 5000 m² hotel grounds are filled with beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it a great place to relax and catch some sun. We also have a family restaurant serving regional cuisine for lunch and dinner.The beach is just a short drive from the resort. One of the most popular is Cabopino, lying just 2 km away. There are also several golf courses in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your VIME La Reserva de Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime La Reserva De Marbella Hotel Marbella
Vime Reserva De Marbella
Vime Reserva Marbella
Marbella Vime La Reserva De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing