We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Enriqueta
Nearby Hotels
$1,048
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$326
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$258
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$331
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$333
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$620
$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$610
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
46
33
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
33
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconiesair conditionspanish stylestayed hereold townbars and restaurantsorange squashgreat locationmarbella towntapasaccommodationreception
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 90 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have found this nice hostal by chance, while looking for an accommodation. It's located in the very historical center of Marbella in a very quite position. Playa Venus is just 5 minutes walk and most of the bars and restaurant are located in the same area.

The rooms are really nice/clean and beds are very comfortable. The reception employees were very kind and helpfull (most of all the guy at the check in who gave us a lot of suggestions regarding tapas bars and restaurants)

Highly recommended and will definitely stay again. :) :)

Room Tip: Our Room 108 was very very nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hostal Enriqueta is on a quiet street just next to the main plaza in the historic centre – Plaza de los Naranjos. So, the location is superb. The staff is very helpful and nice, and English-speaking. The room was clean and tidy, also spacious enough. The only negative thing is that our room was very humid – you could even smell the humidity in the room. So, the air inside was not very good for staying in the room and while sleeping. We think the reason was that the room was a patio room on the ground floor. So, if possible ask for a non-patio room on the second floor – maybe those rooms are better.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-patio room on the second floor as the patio rooms on the ground floor are full with humidity and the air inside is extremely humid.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polyksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I have been to Marbella on a number of occasions staying in good to medium hotels. This time we went to Marbella willing to try the Hostel experience. I did this with some trepidation, I am not noted for being adventurous, but my worries were unfounded.
Hostel Enriqueta proved to be an excellent choice because of a number of reasons: the helpfulness of the family run Hostel, the location beside the old town, the cost, cleanliness, ensuite provision and wi-fi connectivity.
The steps up to the ample rooms are steep but with no more than 13 steps these are manageable.
If you enjoy the bustling, vibrancy of Marbella town the location of this Hostel combines this with the tranquility of the old town.
We would have no hesitation of returning to this excellent hostel and would recommend this to you as an alternative to more costly hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diarmuid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

2nd time we stayed in the lovely city of Marbella and again in a nice Hostal. Very warm
welcome, clean & quite rooms and this in a few steps form the Plaza de naranjas.Wifi avaialable in the room.The staff advised us on some good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

stayed here last july with 2 friends, we got a good deal, its a nice little place in marbella. very picturesque with the alleys etc to the orange walk. the free wifi was a plus and the staff were helpful. also we could leave our bags in an adjacent room to reception until we left. only downside would be no lift!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roisfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews