We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticking all the boxes”
Review of Hostel Enriqueta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Enriqueta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I have been to Marbella on a number of occasions staying in good to medium hotels. This time we went to Marbella willing to try the Hostel experience. I did this with some trepidation, I am not noted for being adventurous, but my worries were unfounded.
Hostel Enriqueta proved to be an excellent choice because of a number of reasons: the helpfulness of the family run Hostel, the location beside the old town, the cost, cleanliness, ensuite provision and wi-fi connectivity.
The steps up to the ample rooms are steep but with no more than 13 steps these are manageable.
If you enjoy the bustling, vibrancy of Marbella town the location of this Hostel combines this with the tranquility of the old town.
We would have no hesitation of returning to this excellent hostel and would recommend this to you as an alternative to more costly hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diarmuid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

2nd time we stayed in the lovely city of Marbella and again in a nice Hostal. Very warm
welcome, clean & quite rooms and this in a few steps form the Plaza de naranjas.Wifi avaialable in the room.The staff advised us on some good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

stayed here last july with 2 friends, we got a good deal, its a nice little place in marbella. very picturesque with the alleys etc to the orange walk. the free wifi was a plus and the staff were helpful. also we could leave our bags in an adjacent room to reception until we left. only downside would be no lift!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roisfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hostal is in a good location a few yards walk from the Orange Square. Yes - a walk. There is no parking given where it is but parking is close by or can be obtained further away in Marbella if you don't mind a walk. Guys are cheerful and helpful when checking in and place was clean and bright enough. No lift and not the sort of place for a longer holiday stay I guess but great for overnighting and for exploring the old town.

Breakfast was just a few yards away from a choice of a couple of bars and churros places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights the week before Easter. The guest house is located in the middle of the old town, one minute from plaza de Los naranjos. We had a double room with en suite for €50 a night. Our room faced the street- it was quiet enough to sleep and had a view down one of the little lanes. The bed was small but comfortable. The bathroom had half sized bath and shower but clean and perfectly adequate. There is wifi in the lobby/reception. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our bags in a little room off reception until we were leaving. Overall a great little guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

For 50 euros we got a 3 bed rooms, nicely furnished in old spanish style, good reversible air-con (was cold and rainy sadly). No lift, no breakfast but nice bathroom, very clean overall and quiet.
Take care about the street "pedestrian only". Stay in the parking in "Huerta Chica" street, Calle Caballeros and the hotel are just above, 50 meters to walk. Neither Google Maps nor GPS will help. Restaurants very close. Visit old town around : plaza de Naranjos, Iglesia de la Incarnacion.and nice old streets, old islamic walls...

Room Tip: Seems to be quiet everywhere. Take care about stairs if you cannot walk easily ask for a 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in September in a triple room. The interior is basic but clean and well maintained. The room and ensuite bath room were spacious and the bedroom had 2 small balconies. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostal is based right in the centre of Granada in the old part of the town with beautiful little streets and lots of restaurants and bars. The beach is only a short walk away. The hotel also has free WIFI in the lobby. If you are looking for a cheap, basic place to stay then look no further. I would always stay there again.

Room Tip: We couldn't pay by card when we stayed there in September 2012
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briluho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#24 of 70 in Marbella
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#35 of 70 in Marbella
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marbella Inn
Marbella Inn
#44 of 70 in Marbella
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Paco
Hostal Paco
#46 of 70 in Marbella
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Enriqueta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Enriqueta

Address: Calle Caballeros 18, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: $56 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 400 m from Venus Beach, this guest house offers air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen TV. Hostal Enriqueta has a typical Andalusian garden patio and a lounge with free Wi-Fi. Hostal Enriqueta is located on a charming narrow street in the historic centre of Marbella, next to Naranjos Square. Marbella Bus Station is just 1.5 km away and you can walk to the marina in 10 minutes. Each bright, simple room includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer and toiletries. Some rooms overlook the street, while others have views of the garden courtyard. Hot drinks are available from the vending machine in reception. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide information about Marbella and the Costa del Sol. Marbella Old Town is a great choice for travellers interested in old town exploring, beaches and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Enriqueta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing