We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean but poor TV”
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Marbella
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed there for five nights. Does everyone get their passports photocopied? Perhaps it's because my partner and I are a same sex couple and may look like terrorists or shady characters. Might seem funny but it really doesn't convey a warm welcome and we had paid for the room in advance. The Hotel was clean and the room fine. However, very poor choice of TV viewing if you are English speaking. We could only watch the News! I agree with the person who said that it isn't that near the beach or old town. However, as my partner and I both need to lose some weight we didn't mind too much and the walk is on fairly level ground. Breakfast was a little disapointing, some grilled tomatoes would have been lovely! It does have a lovely outdoor swimming pool which is very good. Marbella old town was charming and we loved its little narrow streets and shops. One final thing, why can't I buy pineapple Calippo's (an Ice Lolly) in the UK? I had one every day in Spain and I loved them!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank BarryCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2010

Some of the other reviews mention the building site next door, and that had me a bit worried - but unless you have a room that looks over it (and I don't know if there are any) then you barely notice it. The rooms are spacious with huge beds, good shower and bathroom (although no kettle or iron, if that matters to you), the staff were very friendly and accommodating (most spoke enough English to help you along), and the pool area was lush and green. It was reasonably quiet when we went and I imagine it is a lot busier in the high season. Breakfast was fine - choice of continental, bacon and eggs, fruit or cereal. The hotel menu was a little expensive but not inordinately so.

Its true that the old town is some distance away - probably 40 mins on foot - but if you walk down to the sea front (5-10 mins) and then make your way along the coast you will barely notice the walk, or at least thats what we found

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyJohnnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Is a very nice hotel, beautiful rooms, very good breakfast, nice stuff.
The only minus is that is not very close to the beach ( aprox. 10 minutes walking ), but the way to the beach is delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0r1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this hotel. The hotel was modern clean and with good facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good, room excellent with very large bed. I would definitely go back. Marbella is an excellent place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deex2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

19 of us stayed at this hotel for my daughters hen-nite, ages ranged from 23 -53. i think the hotel was excellant, the rooms were very clean and could not fault a thing. Breakfast and lunch was great,love to go there again (maybe with hubby) Went to sol beach, linnekers bar , you need to take a txi wherever you go but you only ever pay 10euros, there is a supersol not 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieemporium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We where transferred to this hotel at 11.30pm from Barcelo Marbello about 15 km away due to overbooking. The hotel was very nice,clean a good breakfast and the staff were very pleasant. The room we were given 415 overlooked the hotel next door which was very close, so there was no privacy and the small balcony's didn't have any chairs to sit out on. After losing the Barcello Marbello which we booked for quiet location, views, pool etc we complained and were given room 426. This had a sea and pool view but next door to the pool was a contruction site. Staff told us it has been like this for at least 5 years. It was 12Euro'sper day to park in the hotel car park but there are plenty of bays outside on the road that are free. Overall it was a good hotel and we would go back and recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndyscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCraeNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,751 reviews
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $84 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing