We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with very friendly and attentive staff”
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Marbella
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Good location for a city trip to Marbella. Staff is very friendly in all departments, especially reception, housekeeping and restaurant. Breakfast buffet good. Free wifi appreciated, however internet speed should be improved. Wil definitely book this hotel again when back in Marbella.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Der Chris F:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the NH Marbella Hotel

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
There are newer reviews for NH Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Returned to this hotel in december 2013, for a weekend break. As usual it delivered 4star service. Staff were helpful and very pleasant, rooms impeccable (beds are the most comfy we have found outside of the hilton hotel group), and breakfast was lovely. The hotel restaurant was an oasis of calm even though there were quite a few other guests. Would highly recommend when compared with more expensive hotels.Very well situated for visiting all the attractions of Marbella and Puerto Banus.Give it a go and be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Try to get either a sea facing room( bit of a supplement), or ask for a room facing to the front of...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelfastTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear BelfastTyson:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the NH Marbella Hotel

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A nice hotel close to the city centre and the sea. Friendly personnel. Everything seems to be al right. The free internet connection was not working properly but the receptionist proposed a quick solution.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear George:
Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services and staff of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At NH Marbella it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish it with success. However, some aspects of our hotel, like the wifi connection, seems not to be as good as you expected.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused because of the difficult Internet access.

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

staff were terrific, service good ,comfortable room. room needs to offer an iron and a kettle
wi fi way too dear. Breakfast buffet. excellent. garage charge way too high. and remote to leave the garage needs to be easier


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank rands1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Rands1000:

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services and staff of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Hotel NH Marbella it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish it with success. However, some aspects of our hotel, like the noise some nights & the quiet at night, seems not to be as good as you expected.

We have taken note of your comments about that and would like to inform you that the hotel has an action plans at the moment to improve it.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Director | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed for a week and we found that all of the staff are very helpful and gracious towards the guests. The free wifi was appreciated and overall, for the money, it was very much a good experience. My only complaint were that many of the rooms around us were filled with extremely noisy people; but this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ubertravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Ubertravis:

Thank you for your review about NH Marbella and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account.

It has been a pleasure to read that you spent wonderful days here and you appreciated our efforts to have a perfectly maintained hotel.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Marbella in the near future and, once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best personal regards from Marbella

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for four days and we are very pleased wih everything. The location was good close to the city center and the beach. The room was og good size with comfortable beds and very clean. The breakfast was good with many options. The staff was kind and helpful and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Eva:

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your holiday on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated about rooms, service, cleaning & breakfast.

Our goal is to match the requirements and wishes of all our guests and therefore we offer all the possible facilites for guest to enjoy an unforgettable stay.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our NH Marbella Hotel as your holiday destination and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards,

Iñigo Martínez-Director NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We arrived for a 4 night break in Marbella, I would have to say everything went really well, we were checked in on time which we went to sleep once we got in the room. The room was very nice and comfortable.

The location as we discovered on our stay, was excellent - right in the middle of the old city and Puerto Banús. We walked to the beach which was 15 min walk way and it was so beautiful. The next day we walked to the old city which was also about 30 min away. Puerto Banús was slightly difficult so we got the Line 1 bus which the bus stop was 5 min walk away and cost €1.18 each and is 20 min away. We did not get the bus once as we walked to a lot of places which was exactly what we wanted.

The food in the area is very continental and not very Spanish themed. The average meal costs about 18 euros for a main meal. We had dinner at the hotel off the menu which was very basic other than the seabass and veal which were very nice.

The hotel didn't charge any extra and the bill was exactly what we expected.

The only down side is that there is no iron in the room and it will be nice to have a kettle in the room.

Puerto Banús is LIFELESS at this time of year and we noticed that different shops were closed although we were not sure if they were shut as it was off season.

There were certain places I loved to eat: Grillhouse in Puerto Banús (average spend 50 euro) and Sukhothai (Marbella) - average spend was 65 euro.

You need about 500 euros to really enjoy yourself and not limit your spending.

The lunch and dinner buffet at the hotel is 22 euro each excluding drinks.

All in all it was a really nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay and the hotel was extermely clean.

The breakfast is very basic but ideal. Hopefully you are hosted by Miriam at reception as we were.

Room Tip: King size bed!! It's a must
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YummyJummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear YummyJummy:

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At NH Marbella it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#14 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,775 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $84 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing