We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service,great stay.”
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Marbella
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
bognor
2 reviews
“Great value, great service,great stay.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights on a last minute deal. The staff were very friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel especially Daniel on reception. Beach a short walk away and main part of town a slow 25 minute walk either along the beach or via shops on main road in. Hotel very clean, rooms pleasant. Breakfast lovely. Couldn't have asked for better. The sun even shone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Wandnor:

Thank you very much for your positive review concerning your recent visit here at the Hotel NH Marbella

With delight we read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt at its Best with nothing to fault. This is exactly what we try to achieve with every single guest, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back Marbella in the near future.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Director | Hotel NH Marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    631
    170
    33
    27
See reviews for
219
652
64
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel probably some years ago was good but they have let this go and have not maintained this properly , Broken dangerous tilesin the bathroom , Mouldy bath, costly car parking at £10 per day, would not go here again

Room Tip: Dont forget the car parking at £10 PER DAY
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulthompson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Paulo7474:
We appreciate that you have forwarded your feedback about your stay that undoubtedly will help us improve. We have taken note of your comments about the bathroom and would like to inform you that the hotel has different action plans at the moment to improve it.
In reference to the parking price, we take note of your opinion and We'll be analyzing the price in detail to make any decision.
We reiterate our apologies for any inconvenience that might have and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went here as my best mate was getting married in Marbella,was only here a couple of days and one of them i stayed at the wedding venue.
Really good pool area,fairly quiet although we went when the outdoor bar was closed as it was october,butthee weather was still lovely!.One afternoon i realised Martin Roberts from BBC's homes under the hammer was swimming in the pool and staying in the hotel so i had a little chat with him!
we had bed and breakfast and the breakfast was ok. im not sure how good i would of thought it was if i had it every day but it was continental and fresh but it wasnt overly a huge choice.cant fault the bedrooms,the staff and everything you need is along the street where it is situated.Not too much of walk(10mins) to the seafront where all the nice tapas bars and restaurants are.It is a really nice area!.Its probably better for a couple,i wouldnt take my kids there and expect them to be entertained,but id stay there again defo!!!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a pool view otherwise you may be opposite a high rise facing hotel or a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yehyeheyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you and your husband had a pleasant time at the NH Marbella. Further, we are happy that you enjoyed on your best friend´s wedding. Your kind words will also be passed on to our staff; this is our best motivation. Once more, we thank you for your comments and would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back on Marbella.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Director | Hotel NH Marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one week at the end of November and again during March. We found both stays enjoyable and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious and the only complaint we have is that the bedside lights, whilst good generally, are not very bright for reading.

In particular, we found the restaurant to be excellent. We only breakfasted at the hotel, however, on both occasions we found that the food available offered a good choice. The restaurant was also immaculate with some tables laid with pristine white table cloths which we have found is not always the case at breakfast with other hotels in this class. We also appreciated their choice of background music which was mostly classical and very relaxing.

The location of the hotel is good. Altough one has to cross the road to access the beach and golden mile walkway, there is a pedistrian crossing nearby, and the fact that you have to cross the road is compensated by the good availability of parking areas on this side near the hotel, Also the price for a hotel of this class is considerably less than if it was on the beach side of the road. As our two visits were out of season we did not use the hotel car park and was able to free park without any problems. There is a shop (lidel) nearby where one can access most things. We found that we could walk to Marbella centre along the beachfront in about 15/20 minutes. The gym is quite small but adequate and the pool has a garden area. There also appears to be plenty of extra deck/pool beds available stacked at the rear garden end of the hotel so one would not be disappointed if the hotel and pool was busy.

In summary, we believe the hotel is good value. It has friendly staff, an excellent restaurant (breakfast only experienced), spacious and well equipped rooms, a well positioned location and good parking. We found no negatives apart from the bedside light for reading and the fact that you have to cross the road to access the beach and walkway.

Room Tip: Most rooms are side on to the sea. One can get a sea view with the higher floors but although not ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a1ivyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iñigo M, Gerente at NH Marbella, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the NH Marbella, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Marbella

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because your coments teaches us how to enrich our services.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we hope to see you back soon in Marbella and welcome you again in our hotel.

Thank you again for your special comments.

Kind regards,

Iñigo Martinez Berjano | Manager | Hotel NH Marbella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me and my 6 freinds stayed for my birthday 2012 we will be returning the only down point it was quite noisy ie we cud here the person next door snorring lol as we were there to party it did not matter. The bed was huge and well comfy . The reception staff were lovely really helpfull . Breakie was superb. The pool area was small but done well the guy working the bar seemed to be undrr pressure by manager noy to allow us to eat or drink our own goods .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolex41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just returned from a short break in Marbella stayed at NH Marbella. We booked this hotel as it was very cheap however I must admit to some trepidation afterwards as some reviews stated that the staff were unhelpful etc - not in our case!
Upon our arrival an extremely helpful english speaking receptionist with the surname Novak not only was very friendly, but she went out of her way to provide us with detailed information on routes and where to go for loads of good restaurants (near the old town) provided us with maps etc, perfect english and very friendly.
The breakfast buffet (again something that seemed to attract negative reviews) was superb. Where do these reviewers normally breakfast, the Ritz?! a very wide range of food: hot english breakfast (eggs, bacon, beans,toast) with a mixed veg option which pleased my vegetarian boyfriend, freshly prepared fruits (watermelon, melon,orange and pineapple), a range of breads and various hams and cheeses including loads of good jamon serrano, as well as the usual yoghurts,cereals and breakfast pastries - they even provided cartons of soya milk for those who don't (or in my case can't) have normal milk.The only criticism I have is that the fruit juices had added sugar, don't understand why, and these were too sweet. Aside from that it was perfect.
To get to the beach you have to cross the main road, but this is really no big deal at all. Next to the hotel is an amazing supermarket - heaven for foodies like me, where you can pick up great produce for your beach picnics, cheaply.They also do cheap deals on various items, so make room in your suitcase!
The room was lovely, very large and with a massive king sized bed. If you smoke, you will have a room on the ground floor.
It is equidistant to Puerto Banus and Marbella Town, probably at a leisurely pace a 20 minute walk to town and slightly longer to Puerto Banus. Beware though,that there are few places to eat if you go along the beach to Puerto Banus and the places there are, are ridiculously expensive, I mean, really, really expensive, so go well stocked with a nice picnic, or eat before you go. In Puerto Banus itself, the restaurants have some deals, be prepared to spend between 11 - 20 euros for a set menu (3 courses). Coffee is by comparison expensive at between 3 - 4 euros a cup.
Heading along the swish walkway to Marbella town, most of the places to eat are reasonable, but take time out to laugh at the ridiculously overpriced menu at Cappucino - 17 euros for a green salad?!
We declined, despite their inviting decor. Oh and if you are into keep fit at all, pack your trainers, as this walk way is a mecca for runners etc.
The public transport system is excellent, so don't bother with expensive cab journeys to and from the airport and instead take the bus which costs 6.50 euros each way and they run about every 20 minutes - you will need to buy a ticket from the ticket office at the airport and this is situated just outside arrivals and the bus will take you straight in to Marbella town - we took a cab to the hotel from there costing 8 euros.
While this is a lovely, clean and relaxing part of town, if you get a chance, take a bus into Fuengirola for a more Spanish experience, loads of little tapas bars etc, and buses run regularly from Marbella town.
Hope you have a good one! We are definitely going back.
Lizzie

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LoolieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed there at the end of October for several days.
In line with most of other reviewers, I should say that apart from rather "virtual" walls between rooms, the hotel has lots of positive aspects.I understand, that it is very difficult to change the wall thickness now, so just keep it in mind and may be bring earlugs. (Although, I guess they can be added to the amenity kit by the hotel). I also did not like the "open sink space", as I rather prefer to use it behind the door, but as it separates bathroom/toilet, I guess I can live with it.

Location- it is off the main part of Marbella. I would say, it is about 20-30 min walk. And you are likely to walk it daily, as there are not so much to do/eat around the hotel. The taxis are quite cheap though. We paid some 5 euros for a trip from the bus station, including tips. We parked our car very close to the hotel. Bus stop (if going to Puerto Banus) is also about 100 meters down the road (turn left on the main street into the direction of Central Marbella). It is not very well signposted, so look for bus timetable attached to the lamppost)

Breakfast was ok, if included in the rate. The pool seems ok, but if the hotel is full, I guess it will be too smal.
Overall -ok choice, if the rate is reasonable, but with so much other options in Marbella and around, I am not sure I will return, especially in summer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Property: NH Marbella
Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing