We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent base for a short break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alanda Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alanda Hotel Marbella
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Fetcham Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent base for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break at the NH Alanda - really nice hotel upgraded to superior room for an extra 45 euro for the 3 night break well worth it quieter room overlooking the pool - cant understand the bad reviews re rude staff the waiter we saw was fantastic even served us from the pool bar which was supposed to be shut

Ate in the restaurant on the last night as we had an early start really nice and reasonably priced compared to UK hotels

Rooms were big clean with lovely bathrooms and free toiletries

There isn't much close by but if you walk towards the beach and towards Puerta Banus there is Victors Bar really good food for lunch

It's only 7 euro into town so not really a big deal

All in all a great short break and we'd return

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypsocoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    183
    116
    38
    26
See reviews for
86
215
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights break in April. Location is between Marbella and Puerto Banus, great for the beach only 2 min walk but not much around if you want shops, supermarket etc. On busy main road so ask for rooms at the back if traffic noise would bother you. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff all seemed OK to me...helpful when needed. Air conditioning in room was next to useless so rooms seemed quite hot at night. Breakfast adequate, nothing special but I suppose that stops you eating too much ! For me the only real complaint I would have about this hotel was the internet. It's free in all rooms but you need to request a new voucher from reception each day. Also, you are constantly having to re-log back in every 10 mins which s frustrating.
All in all, good value for money and a lot cheaper than a lot of the hotels along the beach.
Would return again which is the true measure of whether good or not.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel if noise from main road would bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at the Alanda
fifteen Girls on a Hen party, what a great Hotel, the rooms were amazing all the free toiletries you could need even tooth paste and brush, maid cleared rooms every day and always a supply of fresh towels, staff always friendly and willing to help, there was so much choice at breakfast and so fresh,the only negative was the cost of the spa 18 euro but free if you were having a treatment as it rained two days out of three it would of been great to use but felt very expensive.
the Chinese restaurant adjacent to hotel was very good value for money also ate at an Argentinean stake house (best steak i have over had 30 Euro three course meal with half bottle of wine) service excellent
great stay great hotel will be returning
Thank You Alanda and staff

Room Tip: pool view room quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicej2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed there while touring the South-East of Andalousia by car.
Staff was extremely friendly, food choice and quality very good at the main restaurant.
Simply behave with them the way you would like them to behave with you; without forgetting that you are in southern part of Spain.
Rooms are of good size, well equipped & comfortable but 4 stars.
Marbella is at 30' minutes walking distance on pedestrians walkway along the beach (away from traffic); check restaurants along this path ! We booked this hotel direct via NH web site. When checking in, they offered us a free upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the second building in the garden / away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was a five star hotel!! Loved the pool and the luxury rooms! Exceeded our expectations without doubt. The bus just outside the hotel took you to Marbella or Porto buenus within minutes, super location actually. Free parking. We'll be back, thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveluxury2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel was nice, I stayed in this hotel back in October 2012 me and my partner . It's very clean , quiet , very relaxing hotel . Staff were friendly . There is a highway right outside hotel there's no shops within walking distance but there's a taxi stand across from the hotel - which is good !
About 5 min drive into puerto Banus. Overall nice hotel lovely place , but I will stay somewhere much closer to shops etc .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here in October. The rooms were very nice (except for a TV with very poor choice channels), the breakfast was very generous but the staff I found were rude, uncaring and actually caused me to raise my voice at them in shock when I went to check out. I dont know if it was because it was out of season but they could hardly be bothered to raise a finger to help the guests. The hotel was a good place to stay and hopefully the staff would have either found some manners or changed by the time anybody else gets there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
2.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#27 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
2.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanda Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanda Hotel Marbella

Property: Alanda Hotel Marbella
Address: Blvd Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe | Ctra Nacional 340, Km 172, 29600, Marbella, Spain (Formerly NH Alanda)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alanda Hotel Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Alanda Hotel Marbella, our passion is to create and share an exceptional stay experience by offering outstanding services, assuring carefree enjoyment and excellent quality of lifestyle in a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alanda Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Alanda Marbella
Nh Alanda Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing