We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy and glad to have picked El faro for my stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Faro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Faro
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy and glad to have picked El faro for my stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I got her yesterday June 11th to Marbella, a city where I enjoy spending part of my yearly vacation (in June). This time I picked El faro, located in the center of Marbella close to water and the marina. A 3 star hotel, yet surprise to find a helpful staff and great manager, clear modern rooms close to all the Fun. A great welcome and smile from everyone at this hotel. Especially the manager, Juan Carlos. Thank you guys

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pti1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    106
    45
    19
    17
See reviews for
60
91
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

excellent friendly, chatty staff couldn't have been more helpful, close to beach in quiet street
even close to 11.00am, we were allowed to come in for breakfast, great selection for breakfast nice outdoor area and pool

Room Tip: room at back overlook pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Park your small car for a small fee. Walk to shops and the beach. If you would like to save your money for sho0ping and eating, and luxury lodging is not a priority, El Faro is perfect. Clean, friendly, breakfast (with fruit) included. No complaints here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in superior appartement. Sun on balcony in evening is nice. Missed coffeemaker and waterboiler. 2 tv sets, but no bvn or English channels (only BBC world). Only 100 m. from beach and surrounded bij bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaanMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on this hotel last week, with family. The location is perfect next to the Sea, city center and restaurants. We were upgraded to a superior room which was great, new rooms with big beds , and the price is correct. Great value for our money. We made this hotel our hotel when visiting Marbella and we are telling all of our friends. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

With new owners El Faro is being refurbished from top to bottom. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms on the fifth floor. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The small kitchenette was functional and gave us a few more options. Breakfast offered a wide range of continental fare. A good start to the day. The staff could not have been friendlier. But best of all was the location. The beach and promenade were two minutes walk away (if you went slowly) and the old town 5 minutes. Within three four minutes walk were more bars and restaurants than we could visit by a long way. I wish the management all the best with the ongoing refurbishments.

Room Tip: In February rooms looking over the street are quiet, in summer find a room overlooking the pool, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WarrinerGeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Faro

Property: El Faro
Address: Calle Virgen del Pilar 11, 29670, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Hotel Marbella
El Faro Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing