We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is good but beware small portions.”
Review of China Town

China Town
Ranked #495 of 1,663 Restaurants in Marbella
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Brand new restaurant situated between El Rosario and Elvira on the N340
Restaurant details
Description: Brand new restaurant situated between El Rosario and Elvira on the N340
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I thought the food was rather good. We were dying for some chinese food after two weeks traveling in Europe. The noodles with beef was tasty. And it actually had beef in it, not just noodles. The shumai was also good. Not dry. We were also wanting some veges and the mushroom with bokchoy did the job. No msg effect after. The place was nice and clean. Service was quick.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veronicaindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Restaurant appeared to be not very busy(it was close to Christmas) although there were several customers collecting takeaways and another couple seated in the restaurant. Waitress was polite and friendly and restaurant seemed clean and bright.
Our meals were delicious however on paying the bill we noticed that the waitress had charged us for the ‘sizzling beef in black bean sauce’, even though I had pointed to the beef in black bean sauce on the menu and asked for this dish.
We did not complain however as my partner did not want to cause a scene. When ordering beef in black bean sauce it might be advisable to make this clear as the price difference is quite considerable.
Having said this we all enjoyed our meals and would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cmac214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

My friend's local, so we visited with family. The owners are very friendly couple and the everyone enjoyed their meal. The sizzling chilli beef was great, mixed starters were OK. Only quibble was the speed of the kitchen and bits of meals coming out over 10 minutes. Otherwise, drink selection and coffee was good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 924zacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Honestly 1 star is too much. I think the previous people have never eaten Chinese food before. The chicken was like frozen Asda price with some watery sauce. They don't know what sweet and sour sauce is. The chips are like fries to go...
Honestly we felt sick afterwards
The only nice thing was the can of coke.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank nadias389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Most enjoyable dinner on our trip. Wasnt a big fan of the curry sauce but the bbg was delicious. Also, The staff were very kind to our kids. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kidnapernotr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Town also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to China Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing